Search
Tuesday, February 5, 2019

Clothing banks have been damaged and broken into across the county, with police urging local communities to be vigilant.

Read more
Tesco
Monday, January 28, 2019

Retail giant Tesco is reportedly considering thousands of job losses as part of a bid to bring down costs.

Read more
Tesco
Sunday, December 23, 2018

A couple were left “disgusted” after discovering cobwebs and a live maggot inside a packet of cereal which they had planned to feed to their 18-month-old daughter.

Read more
Tesco
Wednesday, December 19, 2018

A Lions club has hosted its annual seniors Christmas lunch, with 70 guests attending to enjoy a traditional turkey dinner.

Read more
Colin Houghton
Tuesday, December 18, 2018

People are being warned to have their say over the future of a Norfolk town or face others shaping it instead.

Read more
Tina Kiddell
Monday, November 5, 2018

A Norfolk market brought a splash of orange to proceedings at its inaugural pumpkin carving competition.

Read more
Tesco
Monday, October 15, 2018

A Swaffham-based charity have been reaping the rewards of the harvest festival and collecting food for those in need.

Read more
Tesco
Tuesday, September 25, 2018

Some of the UK’s biggest supermarkets and online stores are recalling products due to fears they may contain harmful chemicals and deadly bacteria.

Read more
Amazon
Thursday, September 13, 2018

People and groups who have lent their support to Swaffham and District Lions club over the past year - its 100th - have been honoured with awards.

Read more
Swaffham Town Council
Tuesday, August 21, 2018

Musings from the Mayor of Watton Tina Kiddell.

Read more
Claire Bowes
Wednesday, August 15, 2018

Norfolk’s police and crime commissioner is continuing his tour of the county to seek views from members of the public about who should govern the fire service.

Read more
Lorne Green
Tuesday, August 7, 2018

A town’s memorial gardens have been given a make over thanks to community engagement between the police and the local council.

Read more
Lorne Green
Friday, July 27, 2018

Roads are melting and hailstones the size of £1 coins have fallen as Norfolk faced extremes of weather this evening.

Read more
Met Office
Wednesday, June 27, 2018

Watton will hold its first open gardens and yard sale event this weekend.

Read more
Keith Gilbert
Thursday, June 7, 2018

An empty concrete yard is being transformed into a sensory garden to help those in a community with dementia.

Read more
Tesco
Friday, May 11, 2018

Children from a village in mid Norfolk enjoyed an activity filled day learning the history of a bone mill as part of their local history studies.

Read more
Tesco
Friday, May 11, 2018

I always knew football fans take the sport seriously - but this week we found out just how much.

Read more
Labour
Monday, April 30, 2018

There was one particular headline which caught my eye this week - and for once I have to admit it wasn’t one of our own.

Read more
Labour
Saturday, April 28, 2018

A foodbank operating across mid-Norfolk has defied national figures by seeing a decrease in use but they fear the good news could be short lived due to changes to the benefits system.

Read more
Jeremy Corbyn
Monday, April 23, 2018

A supermarket security guard led two parents and their two children to safety after running into block of flats when he saw thick black smoke coming from inside.

Read more
West Suffolk Hospital
Saturday, April 21, 2018

I had to have a chuckle at this week’s furore surrounding Breckland Council.

Read more
Labour
Saturday, April 14, 2018

A council which has launched a scheme to protect local business has been told it ought to practice what it is preaching, as it has been revealed it heavily relies on major brands itself.

Read more
William Nunn
Sunday, April 1, 2018

This year Easter weekend is from Friday March 30 to Monday April 2.

Read more
Sainsbury
Wednesday, March 21, 2018

Till receipts could become a thing of the past for most shoppers at East of England Co-op stores as the society tries to battle against paper waste.

Read more
Tesco

Most Read

Local Weather

Partly Cloudy

Partly Cloudy

max temp: 10°C

min temp: 6°C

Hot Jobs

Show Job Lists

Digital Edition

Image
Read the Watton and Swaffham Times e-edition today
E-edition

Newsletter Sign Up

Watton and Swaffham Times weekly newsletter
Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter

Our Privacy Policy