Search
Tuesday, January 8, 2019

A woman in her 70s was taken to hospital after being involved in a crash with a car.

Read more
Norfolk Police
Thursday, January 3, 2019

Four people were hospitalised with one driver left with serious back, arm, and leg injuries after a crash which closed a road for 10 hours.

Read more
Norfolk and Norwich Hospital
Wednesday, January 2, 2019

A straw bale fire is being treated as arson a month after a Norfolk farmer lost £40,000 worth of straw go up in flames in a similar attack.

Read more
Norfolk Fire and Rescue Service
Wednesday, December 26, 2018

At least five people have been the victims of stabbings in Norwich in the last two months.

Read more
Simon Bailey
Friday, December 21, 2018

Fresh calls are being made to arm every front line officer in Norfolk with Taser in response to assaults on officers and serious violent crime.

Read more
Norfolk Police
Thursday, December 20, 2018

Plans for a new state-of-the-art police station in Swaffham, which will replace the existing station in the town as part of Norfolk Police’s 2020 vision, have been revealed.

Read more
Simon Bailey
Thursday, December 20, 2018

A farmer who lost £40,000 worth of straw in an arson attack has said it was “soul destroying” to watch his hard work go up in flames.

Read more
Norfolk Police
Wednesday, December 19, 2018

Norfolk’s chief constable has vowed to “surge” officers into local communities as a result of his decision to scrap PCSOs.

Read more
Simon Bailey
Tuesday, December 18, 2018

Six men have been arrested after a van, containing sheet metal and power tools which are believed to be stolen, was seized in Norfolk.

Read more
Norfolk Police
Friday, December 14, 2018

Norfolk’s police chief has said he will make a case for more police officers on the street, but it would mean a rise in council tax.

Read more
Lorne Green
Wednesday, December 12, 2018

Suspects linked to the 600 tonne straw fire in Watton which is being treated as an arson have been identified by police.

Read more
Tina Kiddell
Sunday, December 9, 2018

A 600-tonne straw fire which took 15 hours to finally die down has been described as “catastrophic” by the mayor of Watton.

Read more
Tina Kiddell
Wednesday, December 5, 2018

A road was closed after a vehicle rolled and hit a telegraph pole following a crash in Swaffham.

Read more
Norfolk Police
Sunday, November 25, 2018

Norfolk Police are set to lead a national campaign warning homeowners and businesses to be vigilant against thieves stealing heating oil.

Read more
Primary School
Tuesday, November 13, 2018

A mother has described the terrifying moment a brick was thrown at her windscreen while she was in a car with her five-month-old baby.

Read more
Norfolk Police
Monday, November 12, 2018

Five suspects aged as young as 10 have been arrested following criminal damage to a property’s windows, a garden fence and cars in Swaffham on Sunday November 11.

Read more
Norfolk Police
Friday, November 2, 2018

A driver has been airlifted to hospital with serious head injuries after a two car crash in Merton, near Watton.

Read more
Addenbrooke's Hospital
Tuesday, October 30, 2018

How does a killer escape justice for decades? Why does the death of a schoolgirl go unsolved even when police believe they know who did it?

Read more
Wayland Wood
Monday, October 29, 2018

A driver was forced to ask for a lift from his grandmother after he was pulled over by police for driving without a licence.

Read more
Breckland Police
Friday, October 26, 2018

A lawn mower and a tractor have been stolen from Saham Toney Social Club, near Watton.

Read more
Norfolk Police
Thursday, October 25, 2018

Norfolk police could be in danger of hitting “an historic low” in officer numbers, if the government goes through with plans to change the way police pensions are paid.

Read more
Lorne Green
Friday, October 19, 2018

Police are appealing for help to trace a man who went missing from Thetford earlier this week.

Read more
Norfolk Police
Thursday, September 27, 2018

Businesses in Norfolk and Suffolk are being warned to stay alert after a spate of cold callers pretending to be a police sergeant.

Read more
Suffolk police
Friday, September 21, 2018

Police are warning drivers to be careful as high winds fell trees and power cables this morning as part of Storm Bronagh.

Read more
Norfolk Police
Monday, September 10, 2018

Norfolk’s chief constable has admitted the county’s rate of solving domestic abuse and rape crimes do not make good reading - with just one in 16 of the latter solved.

Read more
Lorne Green
Saturday, July 28, 2018

The A140 has re-opened after a tree partially blocked the road.

Read more
Norfolk Police
Saturday, July 28, 2018

Emergency services had a busy night because of heavy rain, intense thunder and lightning storms and giant hail stones.

Read more
Phil Garner
Thursday, July 26, 2018

Hospitals, education and beautiful countryside and wildlife have received high praise from hundreds of Norfolk residents.

Read more
Norfolk Police
Monday, July 23, 2018

Heatwave temperatures and tinderbox conditions continue to spark wildfires across the region but investigators are probing whether some have more sinister origins.

Read more
Rescue Service
Sunday, July 15, 2018

Police are concerned about the welfare of a vulnerable man who has gone missing in Griston.

Read more
Norfolk Police

Local Weather

Heavy Rain

Heavy Rain

max temp: 9°C

min temp: 1°C

Hot Jobs

Show Job Lists

Digital Edition

Image
Read the Watton and Swaffham Times e-edition today
E-edition

Newsletter Sign Up

Watton and Swaffham Times weekly newsletter
Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter

Our Privacy Policy