Search
Wednesday, March 13, 2019

A Norfolk campsite is fighting to prove new mobile homes built on its grounds do not require relevant planning permission.

Read more
Breckland District Council
Tuesday, February 26, 2019

A Norfolk town is to challenge the fact people are asked to spend more in council tax than other residents in the same district.

Read more
Keith Gilbert
Friday, February 22, 2019

More than 350 objections to a proposals for nearly 200 homes in a Norfolk village have been lodged.

Read more
Environment Agency
Tuesday, February 12, 2019

A tourism app voiced by Stephen Fry which allows people to virtually explore some of Norfolk's towns and attractions has been launched.

Read more
William Nunn
Friday, February 8, 2019

A Norfolk MP's call for home-owners to have less power to object against housing developments has been branded "hypocritical" and "insulting".

Read more
Bill Borrett
Monday, February 4, 2019

Nearly 30 proposed bungalows could be blocked due to concerns about the impact noise from a new road could have on existing home owners.

Read more
Breckland District Council
Friday, February 1, 2019

New play and exercise equipment along with a newly resurfaced car park has officially been completed at a village hall.

Read more
Breckland District Council
Wednesday, January 23, 2019

A project aiming to provide a programme of daytime events for older people in community venues has been shortlisted for a national award.

Read more
Paul Claussen
Sunday, January 13, 2019

Plans for nearly 200 new homes on the edge of a small Norfolk town have been described as catastrophic and absurd by residents.

Read more
Breckland District Council
Saturday, January 12, 2019

A new fund of up to £3,000 for groups trying to improve the health and wellbeing of their community has been launched.

Read more
Paul Claussen
Friday, January 11, 2019

Safeguarding concerns surrounding a hotel and pub's potential change into a rehabilitation centre for addicts have been raised by residents.

Read more
Stan Hebborn
Thursday, January 3, 2019

A hotel which closed after struggling with low occupancy rates could become a private rehabilitation centre for people suffering from addiction.

Read more
NHS
Thursday, December 13, 2018

A Norfolk town could see 25 new bungalows built on an agricultural field if plans are approved by the district council.

Read more
Breckland District Council

Most Read

Digital Edition

Image
Read the Watton and Swaffham Times e-edition today
E-edition