Search
Friday, October 18, 2019

A respected farm manager whose career spanned thousands of East Anglian acres has raised almost £6,000 for Parkinson's UK by publishing his memoirs.

Read more
Norfolk
Saturday, May 18, 2019

Ex-Norwich city footballer Darren Eadie takes the brave step of sharing how he feels - and it's not great

Read more
Darren Eadie
Monday, April 29, 2019

He's fit and feels healthy, but ex-Norwich City footballer Darren Eadie had a shock result when he went for a diabetes check

Read more
Darren Eadie
Sunday, March 17, 2019

Norfolk MPs are receiving hundreds of letters and emails a day over Brexit, it can be revealed.

Read more
Theresa May
Monday, March 11, 2019

The NR F1 Podcast - taking Norfolk's Formula 1 legacy and turning it into chatter - previews the 2019 season and Australian Grand Prix in Melbourne.

Read more
Martin Brundle
Monday, March 4, 2019

The east of England will get the smallest share of a £1.6bn government fund to boost run-down towns after Brexit.

Read more
Chloe Smith
Monday, February 25, 2019

Norfolk-born Olivia Colman has taken home the Oscar for best actress at last night's 91st Academy Awards.

Read more
BBC
Friday, February 15, 2019

From royalty to national treasures and well known local personalities, the inaugural Norfolk Day received the backing of dozens of famous faces.

Read more
David Powles
Friday, February 8, 2019

As a major new exhibition arrives at Norwich Castle we find out about the legacy the Vikings left in our language, landscape and legends

Read more
France
Sunday, February 3, 2019

It started with a promise of "sun, sea and sensational antiques" - so when presenter Fiona Bruce introduced the latest episode of Antiques Roadshow, already there was a lot of expectation.

Read more
London
Wednesday, January 30, 2019

House prices have started to slump in Norfolk, new figures say.

Read more
Norfolk
Thursday, January 17, 2019

Mental ill health in men has been called an epidemic. Health correspondent Geraldine Scott looks at why men are struggling, and what is being done to highlight the issue.

Read more
University of East Anglia
Wednesday, December 19, 2018

The Conservative Group has become the largest on Swaffham Town Council following the co-option of a new councillor.

Read more
Swaffham Town Council
Monday, December 10, 2018

Funding for legal aid providers in the region has been cut by almost half in six years amid warnings the support network for vulnerable people has been "decimated".

Read more
UN Court

Most Read

Digital Edition

Image
Read the Watton and Swaffham Times e-edition today
E-edition