Search
Wednesday, December 26, 2018

Looking for a walk to do with family and friends on Boxing Day? Take a look at our list of festive strolls and destinations below.

Read more
Wayland Wood
Monday, December 17, 2018

Norfolk County Council has said plans are in place to improve broadband speeds in the county on some of the worst streets in Norfolk, according to figures, with some already having access to superfast broadband.

Read more
County Council
Friday, December 14, 2018

The six wheels on a minibus were stolen while it was parked on an industrial estate in Dereham.

Read more
Dereham
Saturday, November 17, 2018

Firefighters have been tackling a garage fire in Carbrooke this morning.

Read more
Dereham
Tuesday, June 19, 2018

It opened under a blaze of publicity, but a branch of the family electricals firm Adcocks is closing in Dereham.

Read more
Dereham
Saturday, June 9, 2018

Tributes have been paid after Cliff Jordan, former leader of Norfolk County Council, died just weeks after he stood down following a lung cancer diagnosis.

Read more
George Freeman
Monday, May 7, 2018

A 19th-century landmark is due to reopen its doors following recent renovations.

Read more
Alison Webb
Thursday, February 22, 2018

The rebuild of a cat adoption centre in Dereham has been launched.

Read more
Dereham
Friday, January 19, 2018

Independent retailers will be given an online shop window as part of plans to create a ‘digital high street’ in some of Norfolk’s market towns.

Read more
William Nunn
Tuesday, January 16, 2018

It is one of the joys of parenting - the loving gesture of reading a bedtime story to your child.

Read more
United Kingdom

Local Weather

Heavy Rain

Heavy Rain

max temp: 9°C

min temp: 1°C

Hot Jobs

Show Job Lists

Digital Edition

Image
Read the Watton and Swaffham Times e-edition today
E-edition

Newsletter Sign Up

Watton and Swaffham Times weekly newsletter
Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter

Our Privacy Policy