Search
Wednesday, March 11, 2020

A motorist whose car was smashed in a late-night attack had his case dropped by police after just three hours.

Read more
Thursday, March 5, 2020

A national school league table shows GCSE performance dipped in Norfolk in 2019.

Read more
Friday, February 28, 2020

The number of rough sleepers on Norfolk’s streets has increased by a quarter in the county, but is declining in Norwich.

Read more
Thursday, February 6, 2020

A store owner said today he was letting shoplifters get away, as figures showed more businesses were not supporting police action against thieves.

Read more
Tuesday, February 4, 2020

Two pensioners have been fined for unlawfully using a disabled blue badge to park in Norfolk.

Read more
Thursday, January 30, 2020

Knife crime victims today called for harsher sentences for those caught with weapons, as the latest figures reveal a quarter of offenders go to prison.

Read more
Saturday, January 25, 2020

Wages for top managers at academy chains have soared by a quarter, despite a funding crisis gripping the region’s schools.

Read more
Saturday, January 11, 2020

Faeces under fingernails, weeks without baths and calls to emergency services for support - these are some of the damning observations made at our region’s failing care homes.

Read more
Wednesday, January 1, 2020

Thousands of car criminals in Norfolk have gone unpunished as less than 2pc of cases are taken to court.

Read more
Friday, December 13, 2019

Here’s a look at what our newly-elected MPs have promised to do about the key issues in Norfolk and Waveney.

Read more
General Election 2019
Tuesday, December 3, 2019

More than 3,500 wheelie bins were stolen in Norfolk in the last three years, with some families resorting to social media to avoid replacement charges.

Read more
Thursday, November 28, 2019

Norfolk schools are facing a £29m funding shortfall next year compared to 2015, despite political parties promising billions of pounds of more money, a union has claimed.

Read more
Thursday, November 21, 2019

Nearly one in five shops are empty on some Norfolk and Waveney high streets, but tourist hotspots are booming.

Read more
Saturday, October 26, 2019

Nearly 10pc of serious and fatal accidents in Norfolk happened on the A47, making it the most dangerous road in the county.

Read more
Thursday, October 3, 2019

Nearly 50 neighbourhoods in Norfolk and Waveney are among the 10pc most deprived in the country, figures have revealed.

Read more

Digital Edition

Image
Read the Watton and Swaffham Times e-edition today
E-edition