Search
Saturday, October 26, 2019

Nearly 10pc of serious and fatal accidents in Norfolk happened on the A47, making it the most dangerous road in the county.

Read more
Thursday, October 3, 2019

Nearly 50 neighbourhoods in Norfolk and Waveney are among the 10pc most deprived in the country, figures have revealed.

Read more
Thursday, September 19, 2019

Patients in Norfolk and Waveney have rated appointment times as their biggest source of frustration, with some complaining of waiting several weeks to see a doctor.

Read more
Saturday, August 31, 2019

Customers described today their frustrating failures to get justice after building jobs went badly wrong, leaving them tens of thousands of pounds out-of-pocket.

Read more
Tuesday, August 27, 2019

We are taking a look at how scam victims get treated when they report crimes to the authorities.

Read more
Saturday, August 10, 2019

Less than half of household waste in Norfolk was recycled, according to the latest figures, with some areas falling well below the government target.

Read more
Monday, August 5, 2019

Health services across Norfolk and Suffolk will benefit from a £135m funding boost as part of the prime minister's £1.8bn cash injection for the NHS.

Read more
Thursday, July 25, 2019

Coastal areas will have to rely on more migration or face a decline in their workforce, according to government figures.

Read more
Saturday, July 20, 2019

Hundreds of families in Norfolk have been removed from their homes by a controversial law which the Government now wants to ban.

Read more
Friday, July 19, 2019

Nearly 200 people have reported cases of revenge porn to Norfolk police since it was outlawed four years ago - but just a handful have made it to court.

Read more
Monday, July 15, 2019

A couple fear they will have to move out of their home for a third time after repair works failed to fix problems.

Read more
Saturday, July 13, 2019

People moving into new homes are regularly facing a swathe of problems with their properties, which are then not being dealt with quickly enough by developers, an investigation has found.

Read more
Tuesday, July 9, 2019

Earlier this year the government pledged to ban the controversial Section 21 notice, which gives landlords the power to evict tenants.

Read more
Saturday, June 29, 2019

Thousands of people basked in the sunshine on the hottest day of the year in the region.

Read more
Saturday, June 29, 2019

A councillor has slammed the lack of plans over the future of the county's children's centres which are set to close later this year.

Read more
Tuesday, June 18, 2019

The region is braced for thunderstorms, torrential rain and flooding as more weather warnings have been put in place.

Read more
Monday, June 17, 2019

A man who was caught speeding on the A47 at 95mph wrote to magistrates about his hobbies, educational qualifications and his pet beagle.

Read more
Thursday, May 2, 2019

A 19-year-old has been banned from a Tesco store after a foul-mouthed tirade against a store manager and off-duty police officer.

Read more
Wednesday, April 17, 2019

British Red Cross first aid volunteer groups that have provided support at small public events across the region will be disbanded in a bid to save costs.

Read more
Wednesday, April 3, 2019

A popular village gym has moved to a new location with improved facilities, more space and a new climbing wall.

Read more
Monday, April 1, 2019

A school and village hall have received hundreds pounds in donations from a Norfolk fuel company.

Read more
Friday, March 29, 2019

Darts legends Bob Anderson and Bobby George will be appearing in a darts and chat show in Norfolk to raise money for a town's social club.

Read more
Thursday, March 7, 2019

Norfolk is brimming with history going back hundreds of years, with extraordinary finds still being made preceding the Anglo-Saxon era.

Read more
Eastern Daily Press
Friday, March 1, 2019

Only one district council in the county has decided not to increase its share of council tax for the upcoming year, as taxpayers in the rest of Norfolk will see increases of up to £8.

Read more
Norwich City Council
Thursday, February 28, 2019

Parents have slammed health and council officials for long delays in getting speech therapy assessments for their children, with many resorting to private care instead.

Read more
Thursday, February 28, 2019

Ambulance response times in Norfolk have steadily climbed since the start of the new year, with health chiefs blaming difficulties in recruiting emergency staff.

Read more
Fabian Eagle
Friday, February 15, 2019

A report has revealed the gender pay gap for council staff has narrowed but men are still getting paid five times more in bonuses than women.

Read more
Breckland Council
Thursday, February 14, 2019

Developers have withdrawn plans to build 25 new homes in Watton after recommendations were made to Breckland Council for it to be refused.

Read more
Breckland Council
Monday, February 11, 2019

Plans for a new state-of-the-art police station in Swaffham have been given the green light.

Read more
Nigel Wilkin
Tuesday, February 5, 2019

The number of people using bus services in Norfolk and Suffolk continues to fall, with latest figures showing millions of passengers choosing not to travel by bus.

Read more
BBC

Most Read

Digital Edition

Image
Read the Watton and Swaffham Times e-edition today
E-edition