Search
Yesterday, 22:10

Medieval churches across Norfolk could be lost or seriously damaged if more than £12m is not spent on urgent repairs.

Read more
Thursday, November 14, 2019

The full list of people campaigning to become MPs in this year's General Election has been revealed.

Read more
General Election 2019
Wednesday, November 13, 2019

It is an issue which affects women of all ages and backgrounds, but period poverty, meaning women cannot afford sanitary products, is widespread.

Read more
Friday, November 8, 2019

"I'm trying to learn how to pronounce the place names - I can do Happisburgh."

Read more
Wednesday, November 6, 2019

British Red Cross first aid volunteers will stop providing support at community events next year in a bid to save money for the charity.

Read more
Wednesday, October 30, 2019

Trick-or-treaters will be able to see which households want to take part in the popular Halloween tradition thanks to an interactive app.

Read more
Wednesday, October 30, 2019

Trick-or-treaters will be able to see which households want to take part in the popular Halloween tradition thanks to an interactive app.

Read more
Tuesday, October 29, 2019

Brexit could spell the end of life-changing trips abroad for hundreds of disadvantaged young people, according to a prominent volunteer and charity founder.

Read more
Thursday, October 24, 2019

With Halloween around the corner children and families are getting excited about putting on their best costumes and going trick-or-treating.

Read more
Wednesday, October 23, 2019

It could be the difference between life and death for some cardiac arrest sufferers.

Read more
Monday, October 14, 2019

People living with mental health issues can now receive a lifeline of support to get back into work thanks to a new service.

Read more
Sunday, October 13, 2019

A fallen tree is blocking a village road.

Read more
Thursday, October 10, 2019

A recovery truck towing a vehicle was caught speeding.

Read more
Thursday, September 26, 2019

MP Liz Truss is facing calls to resign from her international trade secretary post after she revealed further military export licence breaches connected to Saudi Arabia and the Yemen conflict.

Read more
Wednesday, September 4, 2019

Actor and television star Stephen Fry considered becoming an MP, a new book will reveal.

Read more
Tuesday, August 13, 2019

Middle-aged people need to stay physically active if they are to enjoy a fit and healthy retirement, according to a new report from the University of East Anglia.

Read more

Most Read

Digital Edition

Image
Read the Watton and Swaffham Times e-edition today
E-edition