Search
Thursday, February 7, 2019

Emergency services were called to the scene of a crash between a car and van on the Norfolk and Suffolk border.

Read more
Monday, February 4, 2019

A lane of the A11 was shut after a car caught fire.

Read more
Norfolk Fire and Rescue Service
Friday, January 25, 2019

A television crew for a political show on Sky has been filming in a Norfolk town this week.

Read more
Theresa May
Tuesday, January 8, 2019

Emergency services were at the scene of a crash outside a South Norfolk village.

Read more
Norfolk Fire and Rescue Service
Sunday, January 6, 2019

A new pantomime starting mid-January will be whisking Thetford out of Kansas and into Munchkinland for some colourful fun.

Read more
Friday, January 4, 2019

For more than two decades, one institution has pulled out all the stops to help dogs in Norfolk.

Read more
Diane McLelland-Taylor
Monday, December 24, 2018

Christmas canines and their festive-feeling owners gathered in Thetford Forest for a glow in the dark charity walk.

Read more
Sudbury
Friday, December 21, 2018

Police have launched an appeal for witnesses after a man died following a collision between a car and a lorry at a junction on the B1077 between Watton and Attleborough.

Read more
Tuesday, November 13, 2018

Primary school children have created a Remembrance Day display for a nursing home.

Read more
Kirsty Holden
Monday, November 12, 2018

Communities across Norfolk and Suffolk have marked 100 years since the Great War’s armistice with a host of processions, services and events.

Read more
Royal British Legion
Friday, November 9, 2018

Family and friends yesterday paid an emotional farewell to Jon Collins, the pest control worker killed at Banham Poultry.

Read more
Watton
Tuesday, November 6, 2018

The family of the Norfolk pest control worker who died at Banham Poultry in early October are preparing to celebrate his life this Friday.

Read more
Watton
Thursday, November 1, 2018

An A11 roundabout has been blocked by police after a Mercedes collided with the central reservation shortly before 1pm.

Read more
Tuesday, October 30, 2018

A baby bird of prey has gone missing from a pest control business.

Read more
Wednesday, October 24, 2018

A road has been closed after a pedestrian was left with head injuries in a car crash.

Read more
Monday, October 22, 2018

Police are appealing for witnesses to a serious crash after a man was hospitalised with head and chest injuries.

Read more
Addenbrooke's Hospital
Friday, October 19, 2018

Police are appealing for help to trace a man who went missing from Thetford earlier this week.

Read more
Norfolk Police
Tuesday, October 16, 2018

An animal charity is calling on the government to take urgent action to stop the illegal importation of puppies into the UK as Brexit approaches.

Read more
Diane McLelland-Taylor
Friday, October 12, 2018

Friends of one of the men killed in an industrial accident at Banham Poultry have told of his kind personality and passion for fishing.

Read more
Thursday, October 11, 2018

Two men found dead at a poultry factory last week have been named as their families pay tribute to their loved ones.

Read more
Wednesday, October 10, 2018

A man has died and another was arrested after a 4x4 and HGV collided in South Norfolk.

Read more
Saturday, September 22, 2018

Summer is seriously over, as the Met Office announces temperatures in the east of England will reach a maximum of 13C this weekend.

Read more
Dan Holley
Friday, September 21, 2018

The Met Office has released another weather warning for today, and one including potential flooding on Sunday.

Read more
met office
Friday, September 21, 2018

Police are warning drivers to be careful as high winds fell trees and power cables this morning as part of Storm Bronagh.

Read more
Norfolk Police
Friday, September 7, 2018

Emergency services have been at a serious two-vehicle crash in West Norfolk.

Read more
Norfolk Fire and Rescue Service
Wednesday, August 22, 2018

Police are advising traffic to avoid the A47 between King’s Lynn and Swaffham due to a crash.

Read more
Friday, August 3, 2018

The British Geological Survey (BGS) has recorded a minor earthquake in the county.

Read more
United Kingdom
Friday, August 3, 2018

Mysterious rumblings have been felt by residents of mid, south and west Norfolk on Thursday evening.

Read more
Monday, July 23, 2018

Police have been dealing with a traffic crash since 3.40am.

Read more
Breckland Police
Friday, July 20, 2018

Emergency services are tackling a large fire in a hamlet.

Read more
Twitter

Local Weather

Sunshine and Showers

Sunshine and Showers

max temp: 10°C

min temp: 3°C

Hot Jobs

Show Job Lists

Digital Edition

Image
Read the Watton and Swaffham Times e-edition today
E-edition

Newsletter Sign Up

Watton and Swaffham Times weekly newsletter
Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter

Our Privacy Policy