Search
Saturday, May 18, 2019

Ex-Norwich city footballer Darren Eadie takes the brave step of sharing how he feels - and it's not great

Read more
Darren Eadie
Friday, May 10, 2019

A free course helped me turn my life around, says a Norfolk granddad

Read more
Darren Eadie
Monday, April 29, 2019

He's fit and feels healthy, but ex-Norwich City footballer Darren Eadie had a shock result when he went for a diabetes check

Read more
Darren Eadie
Thursday, April 25, 2019

Old Buckenham Airshow is loved as the family friendly weekend with the world's greatest pilots flying the rarest and most exciting aircraft. Discover what else is happening at this summer's extra special event.

Read more
Thursday, April 18, 2019

Will you meet the meerkats, marvel at the lions and rhino or try an even more unusual animal encounter?

Read more
Wednesday, February 20, 2019

The gorgeous man is looking at me as if I'm mad.

Read more
Facebook
Wednesday, January 23, 2019

I never thought Londoners would put Norfolk passengers to shame

Read more
Norwich
Monday, January 14, 2019

I had to be fit for work, now it's not so easy, says ex-city footballer Darren Eadie

Read more
NHS
Monday, January 14, 2019

Making those videos a little more interesting

Read more
family
Tuesday, January 8, 2019

I thought a hair cut would be a treat, Thalia was not convinced.

Read more
Friday, December 21, 2018

We're enriching our pets' lives we say, but my husband is not convinced, writes Jo Malone

Read more
Jo Malone
Friday, December 21, 2018

While we're enjoying our Christmas, there's an army of people making sure Norfolk still runs smoothly.

Read more
Christmas 2018
Monday, December 17, 2018

If you can't get to the help you need, we'll bring it to you - that's the aim of a Norfolk health worker.

Read more
NHS
Friday, December 14, 2018

The days when drinking was part of being a professional footballer are gone, says Darren Eadie.

Read more
Darren Eadie
Tuesday, December 11, 2018

She says she can swim, but she can't, or can she? asks Jo Malone

Read more
Jo Malone
Thursday, December 6, 2018

Not in the Christmas spirit? I don't understand, writes Jo Malone

Read more
Christmas 2018
Wednesday, November 28, 2018

When you can't blame the network or the engineers for the lack of rural Internet

Read more
Wymondham
Friday, November 23, 2018

We know Father Christmas is super busy at this time of year, but thanks to the magic of Christmas he's still managing to be in several places at once in Norfolk.

Read more
Christmas 2018
Thursday, November 22, 2018

A project training barbers how to listen if clients want to talk about mental health is expanding.

Read more
Darren Eadie
Thursday, November 22, 2018

That Christmas Day stroll, Boxing Day amble or New Year's Day wander quickly becomes a festive tradition once you've started.

Head to…

Read more
Christmas 2018
Thursday, November 22, 2018

Whether it's to make time for tea with a neighbour, or to go to a carol service, will this be the year to do some of the festive things you promise yourself every year? We've 18 ideas for starters.

Read more
St Mary's Church
Thursday, November 22, 2018

We take a look at some of the places curtains will be rising around Norfolk, beginning with Aladdin at the Norwich Theatre Royal where the star tells John Bultitude how he's moved from the stalls to the stage.

Read more
Christmas 2018
Saturday, November 17, 2018

Former Norwich City footballer Darren Eadie opens up about his own battles with mental health and tells men who may be struggling - talk about it.

Read more
Darren Eadie
Thursday, November 8, 2018

Chasing my children around with a mouldy pumpkin seemed a good idea at the time, writes Jo Malone

Read more
Jo Malone
Monday, October 22, 2018

Move over Phantom of the Opera - Norfolk dancers are coming to your stage

Read more
London
Friday, October 12, 2018

I don't want to get another phone call telling me that my Dad's not well

Read more
Darren Eadie
Thursday, October 4, 2018

Did you know high blood pressure can stop a vital organ working? Just being male increases your risk of having a heart attack or stroke, but why all this fuss about getting your blood pressure checked? We ask Great Yarmouth GP Dr Sarah Flindall to tell us if and when we should worry about it.

Read more
Darren Eadie
Thursday, September 27, 2018

Will these two babies steal the crown as the cutest new arrivals at an East Anglian zoo?

Read more
Wednesday, September 19, 2018

EDP winners choose the name for zoo's sea lion pup

Read more
Friday, August 31, 2018

Norfolk - where the bizarre is normal

Read more
BBC

Local Weather

Partly Cloudy

Partly Cloudy

max temp: 19°C

min temp: 7°C

Hot Jobs

Show Job Lists

Digital Edition

Image
Read the Watton and Swaffham Times e-edition today
E-edition

Newsletter Sign Up

Watton and Swaffham Times weekly newsletter
Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter

Our Privacy Policy