Search
Yesterday, 08:17

Homeowners could have their say as plans for three "self-build" properties are revealed in a village, which could provide work for local businesses.

Read more
Sunday, January 19, 2020

A well-known Norfolk chef has returned to the stove as he joins the team at a family-run village pub.

Read more
Tuesday, January 14, 2020

The family of a man who was punched in the face while walking his dog have warned other pet owners to be wary of attackers.

Read more
Watton
Wednesday, January 8, 2020

Norfolk's miniature donkeys have been stealing hearts across the county and now they are set to make their debut on BBC One's Countryfile.

Read more
Saturday, January 4, 2020

January is the time of 'new year, new me' but for an ever-increasing number of people the answer to this phrase can be a lot more drastic.

Read more
Tuesday, December 31, 2019

With the festive period coming to an end and new year resolutions in sight, parkrun is helping Norfolk runners start 2020 right.

Read more
Friday, December 6, 2019

Families are being encouraged to think about the true meaning of Christmas at a village's live nativity event.

Read more
Tuesday, November 26, 2019

Families, festivities and fancy dress could be seen on the streets of Watton at its Christmas market and fun run.

Read more
Tuesday, November 26, 2019

A shop has been handed a one hygiene rating after cooked meats were being kept at the wrong temperature.

Read more
Wednesday, November 13, 2019

A globe-trotting couple have described the secret to their 70-year marriage as "love and lots of holidays".

Read more
Wednesday, October 30, 2019

With her confidence shattered, Christina Day was left with post-traumatic stress disorder (PTSD) and anxiety after years of domestic abuse - but says she was saved by a Norfolk charity.

Read more
Tuesday, October 15, 2019

As shorts and T-shirts are being packed away and swapped for woolly hats and gloves, families are looking forward to this year's bonfire night, and where to see the best firework displays in south west Norfolk.

Read more
Thursday, September 26, 2019

An inquest has opened into the death of a 22-year-old man who was found in a lake.

Read more
Wednesday, September 25, 2019

People are being offered the chance to see what happens behind the scenes at a newly opened crematorium in Norfolk.

Read more
Wednesday, September 18, 2019

A bride-to-be has told how a surprise public proposal at a town carnival made her feel like she was in "a Disney movie".

Read more
Thursday, September 12, 2019

When a Norfolk artist's best friend, who had just found out she had cancer, asked if she could have a drawing of herself, the artist readily agreed.

Read more
Thursday, September 12, 2019

When Wendy and Norman Brown bought their home, they fell in love with its view over fields that are a haven for wildlife.

Read more
Watton
Thursday, September 12, 2019

Being a single parent is not always easy, and for some this means having to quit work to become a stay-at-home mum or dad.

Read more
Wednesday, September 11, 2019

A grandmother has expressed concern that an open space where children play could be sold to a private buyer.

Read more
Monday, September 2, 2019

Mary Poppins and a chimney sweep were seen on the roof of a Norfolk Church, parading their brollies.

Read more
Wednesday, August 28, 2019

A Saham Toney man has been fined for illegally collecting and storing scrap metal in a private residential car park.

Read more
Tuesday, August 27, 2019

A Norfolk town would not welcome more development, warns a councillor as plans for 177 new homes progresses.

Read more
Friday, August 9, 2019

At only 14 years old, William Thomas faced losing his father following a cardiac arrest and two weeks in a medically induced coma.

Read more
Friday, August 2, 2019

As a town crier Mike Wabe is not used to being struck speechless.

Read more
Thursday, August 1, 2019

A woman's devastating loss of her son in a motorcycle accident led to her founding a unique business she hopes will help other families.

Read more
Thursday, July 25, 2019

They are a symbol of Halloween and things that go bump in the night - not to mention Dracula's shape-shift.

Read more

Most Read

Digital Edition

Image
Read the Watton and Swaffham Times e-edition today
E-edition