Search
Friday, June 14, 2019

More than six million people tuned in to watch England Women's World Cup victory over Scotland on Sunday, June 9.

Read more
Friday, June 7, 2019

A £350,000 renovation project to create a new community space at a Norfolk church has now been completed.

Read more
Wednesday, June 5, 2019

Community groups in Breckland are being offered the chance to receive grants from a special £10,000 pot.

Read more
Friday, May 31, 2019

Plans for a new indoor swimming pool in Swaffham have been approved by Breckland Council.

Read more
Thursday, May 30, 2019

Race hate crimes recorded against children rose by more than 300pc over a three-year period in Norfolk, new figures have shown.

Read more
Tuesday, May 21, 2019

Billions of pounds are being invested and thousands of highly skilled jobs are being created in our region through the burgeoning offshore energy industry. But would employment and business in Norfolk and Waveney really be boosted, or would overseas companies and workers be the real winners? DANIEL BENNETT reports...

Read more
Sunday, May 19, 2019

An animal sanctuary has contacted police after it was handed 45 house sparrows which it says were removed while work was being done on a roof.

Read more
Friday, May 17, 2019

A man has been arrested on suspicion of dangerous driving and failing to stop at the scene following a crash with a moped in Swaffham.

Read more
Friday, May 17, 2019

Breckland Council has elected its new leader following a vote by councillors at its annual general meeting.

Read more
Thursday, May 16, 2019

A scooter rider has been taken to hospital with what police have described as "serious" injuries after being involved in a collision with a car.

Read more
Wednesday, May 15, 2019

Offensive graffiti was sprayed on a pillar and cash stolen from a box at a Norfolk church.

Read more
Thursday, May 2, 2019

A Norfolk nursing home which was the first in the county to receive an outstanding rating has retained its status after an inspection found that staff went "above and beyond what was expected of them".

Read more
Tuesday, April 30, 2019

A string of arson attacks which took place over an hour and a half in Swaffham have prompted a police investigation.

Read more
Thursday, April 25, 2019

Proposals to build new offshore wind farms off the Norfolk coast have sparked much debate, but what do you think?

Read more
Wednesday, April 24, 2019

Residents voiced their concerns at a project which would see one of the world's largest wind farms built off the north Norfolk coast at a public hearing on Wednesday evening.

Read more
Tuesday, April 16, 2019

A young racing driver from Norfolk is set to line up for the first race of a prestigious championship this weekend.

Read more
Sunday, April 14, 2019

An event filled with magical and fairy themed fun is set to return Norfolk this May for to raise money for a conservation charity which aims to help children discover nature.

Read more
Thursday, April 11, 2019

Plans have been revealed to build a new indoor swimming pool in Swaffham.

Read more
Friday, March 29, 2019

A summer fun day is set to take place later this year to raise more funds for the family of a young girl undergoing treatment for a brain tumour.

Read more
Tuesday, March 26, 2019

Several small businesses in Breckland have been given a cash boost after winning a share of a £100,000 grant fund.

Read more
Breckland Council
Monday, March 25, 2019

Two men have been charged after police were called to an unlicensed music event over the weekend.

Read more
Sunday, March 24, 2019

A man who suffered two strokes said he was left feeling "let down" after receiving just £300 in compensation when a district council was found to have failed to listen to complaints about his housing situation.

Read more
Thursday, March 21, 2019

A domestic abuse charity is one of several groups to receive a boost in funding aimed at improving health and wellbeing in Breckland.

Read more
Paul Claussen
Thursday, March 21, 2019

A historic former school site in the middle of a market town could be turned into housing under new proposals.

Read more
Swaffham Town Council
Tuesday, March 19, 2019

As communities across the county prepare for the impact of the infrastructure for three of the world's largest offshore wind farms being built off the Norfolk coast, campaigners say there is a solution to reduce the problems it would bring. DANIEL BENNETT reports...

Read more
Thursday, March 14, 2019

A teenage girl has been arrested for assaulting a police officer and on suspicion of criminal damage.

Read more
Thursday, March 14, 2019

A man in his 50s has been arrested on suspicion of indecently exposing himself.

Read more
Wednesday, March 13, 2019

Repair work on a busy town car park is set to start shortly.

Read more
Wednesday, March 6, 2019

Police have urged supermarket shoppers to be vigilant following a number of purse thefts across Norfolk.

Read more
Tuesday, March 5, 2019

A man has been sentenced to eight weeks in prison for breaching a Criminal Behaviour Order for the second time.

Read more
Jon Papworth

Most Read

Local Weather

Partly Cloudy

Partly Cloudy

max temp: 26°C

min temp: 15°C

Hot Jobs

Show Job Lists

Digital Edition

Image
Read the Watton and Swaffham Times e-edition today
E-edition

Newsletter Sign Up

Watton and Swaffham Times weekly newsletter
Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter

Our Privacy Policy