Search

A house that was built for a squadron leader serving at RAF Watton in the Second World War – who had his own ‘batman’ – is for sale.

Read more
Yesterday, 13:04

Debenhams is facing administration for the second time in a year.

Read more
Coronavirus in Norfolk
Saturday, April 4, 2020

Rishi Sunak gave a video Q and A on social media after queries from bosses on Twitter.

Read more
Coronavirus in Norfolk
Saturday, April 4, 2020

The head of Norfolk discount store QD said he was “heart broken” at having to close over coronavirus – but said staff had donated food to local good causes.

Read more
Coronavirus in Norfolk
Wednesday, April 1, 2020

Value retailer Poundland is closing one of its Norfolk stores and furloughing staff because of coronavirus.

Read more
Coronavirus in Norfolk
Tuesday, March 31, 2020

Discount retailer QD, with branches across Norfolk, has confirmed all its stores are closing as a result of the coronavirus outbreak.

Read more
Coronavirus in Norfolk
Friday, March 20, 2020

Every TK Maxx store across Norfolk and Waveney is to close amid the coronavirus outbreak.

Read more
Coronavirus in Norfolk
Thursday, March 19, 2020

Retail chain Next, with stores across Norfolk, is preparing for a “significant” trading downturn amid the coronavirus outbreak.

Read more
Coronavirus in Norfolk
Tuesday, March 10, 2020

Sofa retailer DFS, with stores in Norfolk, has reported falling sales and profits and also impact from the coronavirus outbreak.

Read more
Friday, February 28, 2020

The region’s top tourism firms have celebrated their industry at the annual Norfolk and Suffolk Tourism Awards.

Read more
Wednesday, February 26, 2020

A Grade II listed character building used as a successful florist for 12 years is up for rent.

Read more
Thursday, February 13, 2020

The bosses of a family-run pizza takeaway are selling their Norwich shop to focus on running their outlet in Watton.

Read more
Sunday, February 2, 2020

A Tudor mansion fetched one of the highest prices paid for a house – but what was the most expensive?

Read more
Wednesday, January 22, 2020

A chef and his wife who run a trendy restaurant in the historic part of King’s Lynn are selling the business for £40,000 – which includes their fully stocked bar.

Read more
Monday, January 20, 2020

A Grade II listed barn converted into a hotel with a permanent wedding marquee set in 2.7 acres of landscaped gardens is for sale for offers in the region of £2.25m.

Read more
Wednesday, November 27, 2019

A locally-made sausage roll made famous by comedian Al Murray is being served up in an unlikely venue – a hair salon in Norwich.

Read more
Tuesday, November 26, 2019

A Norfolk firm supplying products like sausages and bacon has seen its pre-tax profits rise more than 11% to £47.4m – after exporting more pork to China.

Read more
Wednesday, November 20, 2019

Two sisters who run a florists’ and once delivered roses to famous singer Taylor Swift are closing their shop after 12 years – because the business is blooming.

Read more
Monday, November 11, 2019

Clintons card store, which has three shops in Norfolk, is in restructuring talks with landlords over possibly closing 66 of its 332 stores.

Read more
Saturday, October 26, 2019

A partly converted industrial unit in Norfolk is for sale giving a ‘rare’ chance for a buyer to finish off the work and make it into a home.

Read more
Saturday, October 19, 2019

A women’s clothing retailer, with shops across the county, has collapsed into administration, putting almost 2,900 jobs at risk nationwide.

Read more
Tuesday, October 15, 2019

The owner of a seaside sweetshop that has been passed down through the generations is quitting to raise funds to get on the property ladder.

Read more
Saturday, October 12, 2019

Retailer Quiz, with outlets across the region, has seen an 11% fall in sales in its shops after some “very challenging” high street conditions.

Read more
Friday, September 20, 2019

People working at Thomas Cook travel agencies – with seven across Norfolk – face an anxious wait on jobs as the firm scrambles to avoid collapse.

Read more
Wednesday, September 4, 2019

A businessman who slammed ‘ageist’ employers stating he couldn’t get a job aged 50 is now in talks with two firms offering him work.

Read more
Tuesday, September 3, 2019

Employers have been urged to recruit more older people after ageism was said to be ‘alive and well’ in the workplace in Norfolk.

Read more
Saturday, July 27, 2019

It sounded more like a bushtucker trial off ITV’s ‘I’m a Celebrity, Get Me out of Here when people faced eating crocodile, kangaroo, zebra and locusts.

Read more
Thursday, July 11, 2019

This is no ordinary promotion. This is, for a man who’s been working in the rag trade for the past 37 years, an M&S dream job.

Read more
Monday, June 24, 2019

The boss of a Norfolk restaurant is offering a taste adventure with a menu of exotic meats along with sides of locusts and crickets.

Read more
Tuesday, May 28, 2019

A tearoom and gift shop in the centre of King’s Lynn is closing with the owner blaming dwindling trade on the lack of parking.

Read more

Most Read

Digital Edition

Image
Read the Watton and Swaffham Times e-edition today
E-edition