Search
Friday, July 12, 2019

Community groups, sports teams and charities in Breckland are being offered the chance to win a slice of a £40,000 cash pot.

Read more
Thursday, July 11, 2019

People in Breckland are being invited to see 60 films in just 60 minutes.

Read more
Wednesday, July 10, 2019

Families from Swaffham enjoyed a special picnic held by Family Action at the National Trust's Oxburgh Hall.

Read more
Thursday, July 4, 2019

A field in Swaffham could be turned into a new sport and leisure facility.

Read more
Monday, July 1, 2019

A medal awarded to a First World War soldier from Swaffham will be displayed at the town's museum after his family could not be tracked down.

Read more
Monday, June 17, 2019

Award-winning Norfolk brewer, Woodforde's, is launching its 2019 ale trail this week.

Read more
Friday, April 5, 2019

A run down play area in Swaffham will be given a new lease of life after being handed a £30,000 grant from the government.

Read more
Friday, March 8, 2019

Forget about being well-read, knowing your stuff about TV shows is the new way to show off at the dinner table.

Read more
ITV
Monday, January 14, 2019

A two vehicle crash has closed the A1065 between Fakenham and Swaffham.

Read more
Queen Elizabeth Hospital
Monday, January 7, 2019

A man has been left injured after a crash on the A47 near Swaffham.

Read more
Thursday, January 3, 2019

After weeks of thrills, slips and magical moments, time is running out to making the most of the Eastern Daily Press and Evening News Ice Rink.

Read more
Eastern Daily Press
Friday, December 21, 2018

Norwich Ice Rink ran a brand new quiet session for people with disabilities such as autism.

Read more
Thursday, December 20, 2018

With the Norwich Ice Rink now open, would you like to know more about the facts and figures behind the scenes?

Read more
Eastern Daily Press
Thursday, December 20, 2018

Here are some of the best pictures from Norwich Ice Rink this week.

Read more
Eastern Daily Press
Wednesday, December 19, 2018

Two charities were awarded a free skating session on Norwich Ice Rink to thank them for their hard work and care.

Read more
Facebook
Tuesday, December 18, 2018

The East of England Ambulance Service Trust (EEAST) have bared all for a naked calendar to raise more than £600 for the East Norfolk Ambulance Fund.

Read more
Tuesday, December 18, 2018

A family run firm in Norfolk has passed its fund-raising pledge and donated £40,000 to the nook appeal.

Read more
Norwich
Monday, December 17, 2018

Forecasters have predicted a wet and windy festive period for the east of England, dashing any hopes of a white Christmas.

Read more
Weatherquest
Friday, December 14, 2018

On cold winter nights, most people are wrapped up in a blanket and sipping a hot drink. But while we sleep, a team of up to 56 gritters are out in the early hours keeping Norfolk's roads safe.

Read more
Norfolk County Council
Friday, December 14, 2018

The first skaters have buckled up their boots and taken to the ice at the Norwich Rink.

Read more
Tuesday, December 11, 2018

Libraries around Norfolk are inviting people in for free tea and a friendly chat to help combat loneliness.

Read more
Margaret Dewsbury
Tuesday, December 4, 2018

Get ready to glide into winter with Norwich Ice Rink!

Read more
Monday, December 3, 2018

Norwich Ice Rink will be offering customers a very special family discount on skating tickets.

Read more
Wednesday, November 28, 2018

This newspaper and Bullards are offering four lucky people the chance to spend an exclusive day behind the scenes at Norwich City Football Club's training ground.

Read more
Eastern Daily Press
Wednesday, November 21, 2018

Train operator Greater Anglia is undertaking a trial with its team of land sheriffs that could prevent hours of delays in East Anglia.

Read more
Greater Anglia
Wednesday, November 21, 2018

Student nurses from East Anglia will meet members of parliament at Westminster today ahead of a debate which will discuss the future of nurse education funding.

Read more
Queen Elizabeth Hospital
Monday, November 12, 2018

Greater Anglia has introduced 'Offer Me A Seat' badges after the idea received thousands of comments of support on social media.

Read more
Friday, November 9, 2018

Anglian Water are appealing for eligible customers to claim surface water rebates.

Read more
Wednesday, November 7, 2018

More than 1,000 Norfolk residents have taken part in a consultation to have their say on council plans to close 46 children's centres.

Read more
Jeremy Corbyn
Monday, November 5, 2018

A Norfolk mother whose sheep was frightened and injured by a rogue firework has urged people to take extra care on bonfire night.

Read more

Most Read

Local Weather

Heavy Showers

Heavy Showers

max temp: 25°C

min temp: 14°C

Hot Jobs

Show Job Lists

Digital Edition

Image
Read the Watton and Swaffham Times e-edition today
E-edition

Newsletter Sign Up

Watton and Swaffham Times weekly newsletter
Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter

Our Privacy Policy