Search
Monday, October 28, 2019

A well-known hotel is preparing to launch a new eatery.

Read more
Tuesday, October 22, 2019

Norfolk Trading Standards is warning the public to be aware of a fraudster making calls pretending to be from Amazon.

Read more
Tuesday, October 8, 2019

Norfolk County Council's trading standards team have received reports of cold calls claiming to be from Amazon.

Read more
Friday, October 4, 2019

Residents are celebrating the return of a village shop, which closed its doors four years ago.

Read more
Wednesday, October 2, 2019

US military aircraft have taken to Norfolk airspace as part of an 48-hour readiness exercise.

Read more
Tuesday, September 24, 2019

Boris Johnson's decision to suspend parliament for five weeks was unlawful, the Supreme Court has decided.

Read more
Sunday, September 15, 2019

Dozens of men, women and children lined the streets of Dereham for a parade to celebrate and commemorate the Battle of Britain.

Read more
Saturday, September 14, 2019

Emergency services have attended a large oil leak on the A47 near Swaffham.

Read more
Thursday, August 29, 2019

Hundreds enjoyed an afternoon of classic car spotting and family fun in Swaffham.

Read more
Friday, August 16, 2019

Norfolk County Council and Norfolk police have warned about multiple scams trying to catch residents out.

Read more
Friday, August 9, 2019

Hundreds of men, women and children will take on a 24 mile walk along the north Norfolk Coast in aid of the East Anglian Air Ambulance (EAAA).

Read more
Friday, July 12, 2019

Community groups, sports teams and charities in Breckland are being offered the chance to win a slice of a £40,000 cash pot.

Read more
Thursday, July 11, 2019

People in Breckland are being invited to see 60 films in just 60 minutes.

Read more
Wednesday, July 10, 2019

Families from Swaffham enjoyed a special picnic held by Family Action at the National Trust's Oxburgh Hall.

Read more
Thursday, July 4, 2019

A field in Swaffham could be turned into a new sport and leisure facility.

Read more
Monday, July 1, 2019

A medal awarded to a First World War soldier from Swaffham will be displayed at the town's museum after his family could not be tracked down.

Read more
Monday, June 17, 2019

Award-winning Norfolk brewer, Woodforde's, is launching its 2019 ale trail this week.

Read more
Friday, April 5, 2019

A run down play area in Swaffham will be given a new lease of life after being handed a £30,000 grant from the government.

Read more
Friday, March 8, 2019

Forget about being well-read, knowing your stuff about TV shows is the new way to show off at the dinner table.

Read more
ITV
Monday, January 14, 2019

A two vehicle crash has closed the A1065 between Fakenham and Swaffham.

Read more
Queen Elizabeth Hospital
Monday, January 7, 2019

A man has been left injured after a crash on the A47 near Swaffham.

Read more
Thursday, January 3, 2019

After weeks of thrills, slips and magical moments, time is running out to making the most of the Eastern Daily Press and Evening News Ice Rink.

Read more
Eastern Daily Press
Friday, December 21, 2018

Norwich Ice Rink ran a brand new quiet session for people with disabilities such as autism.

Read more
Thursday, December 20, 2018

With the Norwich Ice Rink now open, would you like to know more about the facts and figures behind the scenes?

Read more
Eastern Daily Press
Thursday, December 20, 2018

Here are some of the best pictures from Norwich Ice Rink this week.

Read more
Eastern Daily Press
Wednesday, December 19, 2018

Two charities were awarded a free skating session on Norwich Ice Rink to thank them for their hard work and care.

Read more
Facebook
Tuesday, December 18, 2018

The East of England Ambulance Service Trust (EEAST) have bared all for a naked calendar to raise more than £600 for the East Norfolk Ambulance Fund.

Read more
Tuesday, December 18, 2018

A family run firm in Norfolk has passed its fund-raising pledge and donated £40,000 to the nook appeal.

Read more
Norwich
Monday, December 17, 2018

Forecasters have predicted a wet and windy festive period for the east of England, dashing any hopes of a white Christmas.

Read more
Weatherquest
Friday, December 14, 2018

On cold winter nights, most people are wrapped up in a blanket and sipping a hot drink. But while we sleep, a team of up to 56 gritters are out in the early hours keeping Norfolk's roads safe.

Read more
Norfolk County Council

Most Read

Digital Edition

Image
Read the Watton and Swaffham Times e-edition today
E-edition