Search
Friday, September 14, 2018

George Freeman has announced he will stand to be the next leader of the Conservative Party and prime minister if he is “asked to”.

Read more
George Freeman
Thursday, September 13, 2018

Mid Norfolk MP George Freeman has said the prime minister should stand down after she has agreed a Brexit deal.

Read more
George Freeman
Friday, July 13, 2018

Three Norfolk MPs are calling for a change of leadership at the East of England Ambulance Service.

Read more
George Freeman
Friday, July 6, 2018

The launch of the Breckland Business Forum saw MP George Freeman declare that he believes the district could become the home of growing technology companies.

Read more
George Freeman
Tuesday, June 26, 2018

A new business forum is being launched to help bring together the small and large businesses across the Breckland district.

Read more
George Freeman
Saturday, June 9, 2018

Tributes have been paid after Cliff Jordan, former leader of Norfolk County Council, died just weeks after he stood down following a lung cancer diagnosis.

Read more
George Freeman
Friday, June 1, 2018

A Norfolk MP is calling on the Post Office to explain why a branch has had to temporarily close.

Read more
George Freeman
Tuesday, May 15, 2018

The MP for mid Norfolk has held a discussion with staff from Highways England about a dangerous junction on the A47.

Read more
George Freeman
Tuesday, May 8, 2018

Two controversial applications for developments near to mid Norfolk beauty spots have been granted planning permission.

Read more
Alison Webb
Friday, April 20, 2018

A campaign to halve unemployment in young people across Breckland and West Norfolk has been launched.

Read more
Chloe Smith
Tuesday, April 17, 2018

A new initiative to support young people into work is set to be launched by three Norfolk MPs.

Read more
Henry Bellingham
Thursday, March 22, 2018

A formal complaint made by a town council has exposed how planning officers working on behalf of Breckland District Council have been misinterpreting planning policy.

Read more
George Freeman
Monday, March 19, 2018

Roads minister Jesse Norman was today left in no doubt what Norfolk wants when it comes to its main artery: Just Dual It!

Read more
David Powles
Thursday, March 15, 2018

The leader of Norfolk County Council has attacked the region’s MPS, saying they need to “up their game” and “work a lot harder” - even claiming to have only met his own party chairman - Great Yarmouth MP Brandon Lewis - once and to have never met Norwich MP Clive Lewis.

Read more
Clive Lewis
Saturday, March 3, 2018

A Norfolk MP is setting up a task force to negotiate with developers to secure “serious community investment” as part of the construction of wind farm infrastructure.

Read more
George Freeman
Tuesday, February 27, 2018

An act of vandalism in a small Norfolk village has symbolised the growing community divisions over the construction of windfarm infrastructure.

Read more
George Freeman
Saturday, February 24, 2018

A mid Norfolk village left with no amenities for five years now has its local pub back.

Read more
George Freeman
Thursday, February 8, 2018

A teenager who wants to reinstate a former railway line has started a petition to see if he has community support.

Read more
George Freeman
Friday, November 17, 2017

Mid-Norfolk MP George Freeman will be attending a community workshop.

Read more
George Freeman
Friday, October 20, 2017

A community is being encouraged to make sure their views and concerns about the future of their town are raised.

Read more
George Freeman
Monday, October 9, 2017

Residents are being asked to give their views on a range of topics which could affect their town.

Read more
George Freeman

Local Weather

Sunshine and Showers

Sunshine and Showers

max temp: 14°C

min temp: 9°C

Show Job Lists

Digital Edition

Image
Read the Watton and Swaffham Times e-edition today
E-edition

Newsletter Sign Up

Watton and Swaffham Times weekly newsletter
Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter

Our Privacy Policy