Search
Monday, November 6, 2017

Swaffham Town recorded a comprehensive home win in difficult conditions against a strong, competitive team.

Read more
Joe Jackson
Monday, October 30, 2017

Victories for the first team and reserves on Saturday provided the icing on the cake for Swaffham Town following a productive week.

Read more
Korben Willis
Monday, October 16, 2017

There were goals galore in matches involving Swaffham Town last week, unfortunately not always in their favour.

Read more
Jack Prentice
Monday, October 2, 2017

Swaffham Town had to be content with a second successive share of the spoils in Saturday’s clash at bottom side Cornard.

Read more
Sam Loomes
Monday, September 4, 2017

Swaffham Town suffered a disappointing 3-1 home defeat at the hands of early Thurlow Nunn League Division One pacestters Woodbridge on Saturday.

Read more
Tommy Hunt
Monday, August 28, 2017

Swaffham Town played twice in the space of four days in midweek and picked up a respectable haul of four points to maintain their solid start to the Thurlow Nunn League Division One campaign.

Read more
Korben Willis
Monday, August 21, 2017

Swaffham Town bowed out of the FA Cup at the second hurdle on Saturday - but they were far from disgraced at Bedford Town.

Read more
Jake Platten
Monday, August 14, 2017

Swaffham secured victory in the Carter NACO Shield final at Dereham after beating Thetford in a keenly-fought contest by 45 runs.

Read more
Mark Eagle
Monday, August 7, 2017

Following a disappointing midweek defeat Swaffham Town picked themselves up to put on a fine display to earn a place in the first preliminary round of the Emirates FA Cup.

Read more
Joe Jackson
Monday, July 24, 2017

As the new season looms, the pre-season preparations for Swaffham Town appear to be on track.

Read more
Joe Jackson
Tuesday, July 11, 2017

Swaffham Town got their pre-season campaign off to a winning start, beating Attleborough Town 3-1 thanks to a Joe Jackson brace and a Blake Stangroome strike.

Read more
Danny White
Monday, June 12, 2017

Another century from Ian Bryce was not enough as Hethersett and Tas Valley lost a tight match against Swaffham in Division Two of the Norfolk Alliance.

Read more
Alex Vincent
Monday, June 5, 2017

Swaffham suffered a frustrating defeat in Division Two of the Norfolk Alliance on Saturday after bowling out opponents Ashmanhaugh and Barton Wanderers for just 145.

Read more
Liam Conroy
Sunday, April 9, 2017

Paul Hunt has agreed to carry on as Swaffham team manager next season.

Read more
Jack Prentice
Tuesday, March 28, 2017

Swaffham earned and deserved all three points from their local derby against Fakenham Town.

Read more
Alan Woodcock
Tuesday, March 14, 2017

Swaffham Town suffered a heavy 7-1 defeat at Godmanchester in a game where a very young team performed well but luck and opportunity avoided them.

Read more
Luke Reed
Tuesday, March 7, 2017

Swaffham Town’s first team game at Ely City was postponed due to a waterlogged pitch but the Pedlars will be hoping to get a much needed victory this weekend when they travel to Godmanchester Rovers.

Read more
Jack Prentice
Monday, February 27, 2017

Storm Doris left her mark on Shoemakers Lane as several sections of fencing were blown over, giving the ground staff, some hard graft on top of their normal match-day preparations.

Read more
Sam Loomes
Tuesday, February 21, 2017

Swaffham Town claimed a well deserved point away at fellow strugglers Hadleigh United – but it should have been all three.

Read more
Alex Vincent
Tuesday, February 7, 2017

Swaffham Town were unlucky to go down to a 1-0 defeat at Ipswich Wanderers in the Thurlow Nunn Premier Division.

Read more
Jack Prentice

Local Weather

Overcast

Overcast

max temp: 4°C

min temp: 4°C

Show Job Lists

Digital Edition

Image
Read the Watton and Swaffham Times e-edition today E-edition

Newsletter Sign Up

Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter