Search
Tuesday, May 1, 2018

It was a wet and windy start to the week, with flood warnings in place across the region.

Read more
Dan Holley
Sunday, April 29, 2018

The Love Island host and Celebrity Big Brother star are engaged after just three months of dating.

Read more
Twitter
Tuesday, April 24, 2018

It is a painful emotion which permeates into the lives of more than 40,000 people in Norfolk alone.

Read more
Twitter
Tuesday, March 20, 2018

The South West Norfolk MP and chief secretary to the Treasury has been busy growing her following on various social media channels, becoming a regular and popular poster.

Read more
West Norfolk MP
Tuesday, March 20, 2018

Dreaming of springtime sunshine for the Easter weekend? Don’t get your hopes up just yet.

Read more
Adam Dury
Saturday, March 17, 2018

Not only can visitors look into the face of the devil at a Norfolk church, they can also see the ancient barrow where he buried the gates to hell after digging the nearby dyke that bears his name.

Read more
Twitter
Sunday, March 11, 2018

A snowy owl has made an “extremely rare” visit to Norfolk this weekend - thousands of miles away from its usual feeding ground.

Read more
Twitter
Friday, March 2, 2018

Do not travel unless it is an emergency - that was the message from police in Norfolk this morning as snowdrifts and high winds caused chaos on the roads overnight.

Read more
Breckland Police
Saturday, February 17, 2018

It’s a question which has divided the people of East Anglia for years.

Read more
Twitter
Monday, February 5, 2018

Victims of sexual abuse and violence are being encouraged to speak out as Norfolk Police supports a national week-long campaign to raise awareness.

Read more
Lorne Green
Friday, February 2, 2018

Up to 81 patients may have died due to ambulance delays in the east of England over a three-week period, according to a Norfolk MP.

Read more
Clive Lewis
Sunday, January 28, 2018

Two police officers have been injured after their car was rammed during a chase.

Read more
Twitter
Tuesday, December 26, 2017

Drivers are warned to take care on the roads as temperatures are set to drop.

Read more
Richard Jones
Sunday, December 17, 2017

Norfolk has woken up to frosty and icy roads this morning.

Read more
Met Office
Tuesday, December 12, 2017

A flurry of fury is raining down on councillors who voted to give themselves a big increase in their allowances.

Read more
Cliff Jordan
Monday, December 4, 2017

Shoppers at dozens of East of England Co-op stores will be able to buy food past its best before date to help reduce waste.

Read more
Twitter
Thursday, November 30, 2017

Norfolk and Suffolk is bracing itself for snow, ice and high coastal winds.

Read more
Adam Dury
Monday, October 23, 2017

The Script took a break from their sell-out arena tour to put on a special show for a superfan who has experienced some tough times.

Read more
ITV
Friday, October 20, 2017

A TV series set in Norfolk premiered on Channel Five on Thursday evening (October 19).

Read more
Twitter
Thursday, October 19, 2017

Radical reforms to Norfolk’s police force have provoked a furious response from the union - and a note of caution from the county’s police and crime commissioner.

Read more
Lorne Green
Thursday, October 12, 2017

Rail passengers are being asked not to pull the emergency cord if there is a medical emergency on board a train.

Read more
NHS
Sunday, September 24, 2017

A new series starring comedian Jack Whitehall and his father, Michael, hit Netflix on Friday (September 22).

Read more
Twitter
Monday, September 11, 2017

Characterised by the distinct landscape of the Brecks, Wayland boasts areas of forests, miles of walking trails through beautiful countryside and traditional villages and hamlets.

Read more
Breckland Council
Thursday, August 24, 2017

To celebrate National Burger Day, we asked our readers to share their favourite places to go for a burger in Norfolk. Here’s a look at their suggestions...

Read more
Twitter
Thursday, July 20, 2017

A sneak peek into a day in the life at the region’s ambulance service is set to be revealed when it runs its latest 24-hour Twitter-thon.

Read more
England Ambulance Service
Monday, June 19, 2017

This week is set to be the hottest of the year so far, with temperatures soaring to 31C.

Read more
Norfolk Police
Tuesday, June 13, 2017

A farmer has thanked “the spirit of Norfolk” for the swift return of his calf which went missing over the weekend.

Read more
Twitter
Sunday, June 11, 2017

The owner of a calf, which escaped from mid Norfolk, is celebrating after being reunited.

Read more
Labor
Sunday, June 11, 2017

People in mid Norfolk are being asked to help reunite a calf with its owner after it went missing.

Read more
Labor
Friday, June 9, 2017

Families are being invited to participate in a morning of art inspiration and hands on history.

Read more
Twitter

Local Weather

Partly Cloudy

Partly Cloudy

max temp: 16°C

min temp: 10°C

Show Job Lists

Digital Edition

Image
Read the Watton and Swaffham Times e-edition today
E-edition

Newsletter Sign Up

Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter