Search
Friday, May 11, 2018

Children from a village in mid Norfolk enjoyed an activity filled day learning the history of a bone mill as part of their local history studies.

Read more
Tesco
Friday, May 11, 2018

I always knew football fans take the sport seriously - but this week we found out just how much.

Read more
Labour
Monday, April 30, 2018

There was one particular headline which caught my eye this week - and for once I have to admit it wasn’t one of our own.

Read more
Labour
Saturday, April 28, 2018

A foodbank operating across mid-Norfolk has defied national figures by seeing a decrease in use but they fear the good news could be short lived due to changes to the benefits system.

Read more
Jeremy Corbyn
Monday, April 23, 2018

A supermarket security guard led two parents and their two children to safety after running into block of flats when he saw thick black smoke coming from inside.

Read more
West Suffolk Hospital
Saturday, April 21, 2018

I had to have a chuckle at this week’s furore surrounding Breckland Council.

Read more
Labour
Saturday, April 14, 2018

A council which has launched a scheme to protect local business has been told it ought to practice what it is preaching, as it has been revealed it heavily relies on major brands itself.

Read more
William Nunn
Sunday, April 1, 2018

This year Easter weekend is from Friday March 30 to Monday April 2.

Read more
Sainsbury
Wednesday, March 21, 2018

Till receipts could become a thing of the past for most shoppers at East of England Co-op stores as the society tries to battle against paper waste.

Read more
Tesco
Thursday, December 21, 2017

A foodbank that operates across mid-Norfolk has received over five tonnes of food since September thanks to the generosity of people in the community.

Read more
Tesco
Monday, December 11, 2017

The Swaffham Lions held their annual seniors Christmas lunch this weekend and welcomed special guests, including the Conservative MP for South West Norfolk, Liz Truss.

Read more
Tesco
Thursday, November 16, 2017

Norfolk’s first community fridge has already proved a success just weeks after it was launched.

Read more
Paul Claussen
Friday, October 27, 2017

The trustees of a sports field in Swaffham are overjoyed the property will be included in a ‘Bags of Help’ charity scheme.

Read more
Tesco
Tuesday, September 12, 2017

A village hall which is central to community life has been given a grant worth thousands of pounds to help towards the cost of new facilities.

Read more
Breckland Council
Monday, September 11, 2017

A community will come together to plant 9,000 flowers in their town - one for each resident - thanks a funding boost.

Read more
Tesco
Tuesday, August 15, 2017

A community is rallying to help a teenager born with a rare condition who has to risk her life every day just to eat.

Read more
Facebook
Tuesday, August 8, 2017

More than one in three child car seats checked in Norfolk so far this summer were incorrectly fitted, watchdogs found.

Read more
Norfolk County Council
Tuesday, July 25, 2017

The people who make Norfolk’s NHS function have opened their hearts about the “constant battle” they face to keep services afloat.

Read more
Queen Elizabeth Hospital
Thursday, June 8, 2017

The Norfolk potato harvest is under way – hailed as a significant moment in the culinary calendar by one of the county’s top chefs.

Read more
Tesco
Saturday, May 20, 2017

A dementia awareness day was held in Thetford to provide information to people who live with or care for someone with the condition.

Read more
Tesco

Local Weather

Partly Cloudy

Partly Cloudy

max temp: 17°C

min temp: 7°C

Show Job Lists

Digital Edition

Image
Read the Watton and Swaffham Times e-edition today
E-edition

Newsletter Sign Up

Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter