Search
Thursday, April 19, 2018

Norfolk Day is less than 100 days away. To celebrate, we have put together a list of 100 events and ideas communities can get involved with on July 27.

Read more
David Powles
Saturday, April 14, 2018

There has finally been some good news for the customers of a pub destroyed by a fire earlier this year.

Read more
Facebook
Monday, April 9, 2018

This footage shows a herd of deer grazing in the garden of a resident in Norfolk.

Read more
Facebook
Wednesday, April 4, 2018

Breckland has become the first district council to launch a lottery where proceeds will be donated towards good causes in the community.

Read more
Paul Claussen
Saturday, March 31, 2018

A thriving hockey club in desperate need of new pitch has launched a fundraising campaign it hopes will reach popstar Ed Sheeran.

Read more
Facebook
Tuesday, March 20, 2018

A fair in Swaffham will provide people with advice and information on how to live a more environmentally-friendly lifestyle.

Read more
Facebook
Sunday, March 11, 2018

Members of Pension Action in Norfolk WASPI group attended a Mother’s Day event held at Gressenhall Museum in recognition of International Women’s Day.

Read more
Facebook
Saturday, March 10, 2018

A woman was up before the sun to pick up almost 500 chickens and drive them more than a hundred miles to start a new life in Norfolk.

Read more
Facebook
Thursday, March 1, 2018

Hundreds of schools in Norfolk and Suffolk remain closed today (Thursday) following fresh weather warnings across the country.

Read more
Facebook
Tuesday, February 27, 2018

An animal charity volunteer is hoping to have her most successful rehoming event.

Read more
Facebook
Thursday, February 15, 2018

Owners of the rare Clumber spaniel are being invited to take part in a walk.

Read more
Facebook
Tuesday, February 13, 2018

A family-friendly interactive storytelling session about the life of the Maharaja Ranjit Singh will take place at Thetford Library.

Read more
Facebook
Monday, February 12, 2018

For the past seven years teenager Archie Ramshaw has been battling an extremely rare blood disorder which has seen him have more than 150 blood transfusions. Reporter Rebecca Murphy spoke to his family as they prepare for the next stage of his journey.

Read more
Nicholas Hamond Academy
Monday, February 5, 2018

Victims of sexual abuse and violence are being encouraged to speak out as Norfolk Police supports a national week-long campaign to raise awareness.

Read more
Lorne Green
Wednesday, January 31, 2018

Families are being invited to step back in time and discover life during the late Anglo-Saxon period.

Read more
Facebook
Wednesday, January 31, 2018

To help tackle litter in parts of Watton a new group has been launched.

Read more
Stan Hebborn
Thursday, January 25, 2018

Changes to the Facebook newsfeed have been announced by Mark Zuckerberg, but what does this mean for us?

Read more
Facebook
Monday, January 22, 2018

The chief executive of the region’s mental health trust is urging patients to put their trust in her as the organisation tries to improve.

Read more
Michael Scott
Wednesday, January 10, 2018

Dominic O’Neill was one of three teenagers who died in a tragic car crash in Pulham Market. His mother Davina O’Neill told South Norfolk editor ANDREW PAPWORTH of the ‘void’ his death has left in her life - but how an outpouring of community support has kept her going.

Read more
Facebook
Thursday, December 28, 2017

Do you live to eat as opposed to eat to live?

Read more
Facebook
Sunday, December 24, 2017

Biking group The Norfolk/Suffolk Retro Riderz (NSRR), took part in a Christmas Lights cruise around Norwich earlier this week.

Read more
Facebook
Wednesday, December 13, 2017

They have been around for over 160 years but are Christmas cards on the way out?

Read more
Facebook
Tuesday, December 12, 2017

A flurry of fury is raining down on councillors who voted to give themselves a big increase in their allowances.

Read more
Cliff Jordan
Friday, November 10, 2017

Last year it was Hatchimals, this year’s must-have Christmas toy is Fingerlings.

Read more
Facebook
Saturday, October 21, 2017

It is tough, it is muddy, and it is designed for only the brave to take on.

Read more
Facebook
Thursday, October 19, 2017

Radical reforms to Norfolk’s police force have provoked a furious response from the union - and a note of caution from the county’s police and crime commissioner.

Read more
Lorne Green
Saturday, October 14, 2017

They are a beautiful and intriguing part of virtually every community across Norfolk.

Read more
Facebook
Wednesday, September 27, 2017

An open day at a Breckland leisure centre will be held to enable residents to see the variety of activities available for people to use.

Read more
Facebook
Monday, August 28, 2017

A day of family fun and entertainment will take place as the Watton Carnival returns.

Read more
Stan Hebborn
Tuesday, August 15, 2017

A community is rallying to help a teenager born with a rare condition who has to risk her life every day just to eat.

Read more
Facebook

Local Weather

Partly Cloudy

Partly Cloudy

max temp: 14°C

min temp: 10°C

Show Job Lists

Digital Edition

Image
Read the Watton and Swaffham Times e-edition today
E-edition

Newsletter Sign Up

Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter