Search
Saturday, November 17, 2018

The killing of Watton teenager Johanna Young at Christmas 1992 became Norfolk’s biggest ever murder inquiry. But 26 years later the case remains unsolved. This is what our new podcast found out.

Read more
Wayland Wood
Saturday, November 10, 2018

Explore almost 150 years of our region’s history by volunteering in a fascinating new project to digitise this newspaper’s archive.

Read more
Amazon
Tuesday, October 30, 2018

How does a killer escape justice for decades? Why does the death of a schoolgirl go unsolved even when police believe they know who did it?

Read more
Wayland Wood
Sunday, October 28, 2018

A question mark hangs over whether a major Norfolk road will get a share of a war chest to improve the nation’s highways.

Read more
Martin Wilby
Saturday, October 20, 2018

Norfolk’s cultural champions were celebrated in style on Friday night at a glittering ceremony at Norwich Cathedral.

Read more
University of East Anglia
Monday, October 1, 2018

It’s time to start collecting - our Books for Schools campaign begins today.

Read more
David Powles
Friday, August 31, 2018

What began as an understandable parental warning has developed into a unique online platform scheduled to launch next month. Thanks in part to the Eastern Daily Press.

Read more
Eastern Daily Press
Monday, July 30, 2018

Communities across Breckland pulled together as events were held to celebrate the first-ever Norfolk Day.

Read more
David Powles
Sunday, June 24, 2018

With England playing Panama this afternoon, footie fans across the county have been turning out in the sunshine for the game.

Read more
Eastern Daily Press
Thursday, June 7, 2018

Celebration, pride, tradition and community spirit.

Read more
David Powles
Saturday, May 26, 2018

A councillor has condemned the closure of a town’s Post Office as “unthinkable” after residents received a letter stating the store would shut down temporarily.

Read more
Keith Gilbert
Monday, May 21, 2018

GoGoHares sculptures large and small will be decorating our city and county this summer to mark the 50th anniversary of children’s charity Break.

Read more
David Powles
Tuesday, May 15, 2018

The MP for mid Norfolk has held a discussion with staff from Highways England about a dangerous junction on the A47.

Read more
George Freeman
Friday, May 11, 2018

Filling station owners in Norfolk have raised their fears over the rising price of petrol.

Read more
Donald Trump
Thursday, May 10, 2018

As Norfolk Day approaches, communities are rallying together to celebrate the big day. This week we focus on a new special beer being brewed for the occasion.

Read more
Norfolk Wildlife Trust
Monday, May 7, 2018

Entries are open for a new photo competition celebrating community life.

Read more
David Powles
Monday, April 16, 2018

The leader of Norfolk County Council has made a public apology for comments he aimed towards his leading political opponent.

Read more
Cliff Jordan
Friday, April 13, 2018

Another local authority has thrown its weight behind the Just Dual It campaign.

Read more
William Nunn
Monday, April 9, 2018

Councils in Swaffham and the surrounding villages have added their voices to the campaign to get the A47 dualled.

Read more
Martin Wilby

Local Weather

Sunshine and Showers

Sunshine and Showers

max temp: 8°C

min temp: 3°C

Show Job Lists

Digital Edition

Image
Read the Watton and Swaffham Times e-edition today
E-edition

Newsletter Sign Up

Watton and Swaffham Times weekly newsletter
Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter

Our Privacy Policy