Search
Thursday, November 1, 2018

Swaffham is set to be one of many locations across the world taking part in the Battle’s Over events, an international commemoration marking 100 years since the end of the First World War.

Read more
Colin Houghton
Monday, October 22, 2018

Controversial plans for Swaffham Town Council to borrow money for a new 51-home development on Days Field have been met with concerns from local residents and have divided the town council.

Read more
Colin Houghton
Monday, October 8, 2018

You really can be king or queen of your own castle on a mini scale with this property, dating in part to the 1400s, which is for sale.

Read more
Swaffham
Wednesday, September 26, 2018

Vandals may have used a gun or a catapult to smash the glass in several floodlights at Swaffham Town FC’s ground.

Read more
Norfolk police
Friday, September 21, 2018

A Norfolk based charity is holding a family fun event full of nature and magic.

Read more
Swaffham
Monday, September 3, 2018

Police have launched a fraud probe after an estate agent disappeared owing thousands of pounds.

Read more
Norfolk police
Friday, August 17, 2018

Swaffham town councillors have agreed to apply for a £6 million government loan to fund the development of 51 new homes.

Read more
Colin Houghton
Wednesday, August 15, 2018

Norfolk’s police and crime commissioner is continuing his tour of the county to seek views from members of the public about who should govern the fire service.

Read more
Lorne Green
Tuesday, July 31, 2018

A new project has been launched in Breckland to encourage local communities of all ages and backgrounds to grow their own fruit and vegetables.

Read more
Swaffham
Monday, July 9, 2018

People who shop with their local retailers or support a district-based community group by participating in a local community lottery could win £250 to spend in their favourite local independent shops across Breckland.

Read more
Swaffham
Wednesday, June 20, 2018

A church says it has lost hundreds of pounds to an estate agent who has gone to ground owing landlords thousands.

Read more
Watton
Thursday, May 17, 2018

Councillors in a Norfolk market town have met with bank representatives in an effort to mitigate the effects of a planned closure.

Read more
Colin Houghton
Friday, May 11, 2018

A family-owned funeral services has undergone a major refurbishment and is set to hold an open day to give the public a chance to meet the team and ask questions.

Read more
Swaffham
Sunday, March 18, 2018

Drivers in part of a Norfolk town are being warned to keep their vehicles locked.

Read more
Swaffham
Monday, March 12, 2018

The NHS has issued a call for blood donors after poor weather conditions led to a significant decline in blood stocks.

Read more
NHS
Tuesday, March 6, 2018

The green light has been given to a new brewery at a farmhouse barn nestled in the ruins of 900-year-old West Acre priory, near Swaffham.

Read more
United Kingdom
Saturday, March 3, 2018

A Norfolk MP is setting up a task force to negotiate with developers to secure “serious community investment” as part of the construction of wind farm infrastructure.

Read more
George Freeman
Monday, February 12, 2018

For the past seven years teenager Archie Ramshaw has been battling an extremely rare blood disorder which has seen him have more than 150 blood transfusions. Reporter Rebecca Murphy spoke to his family as they prepare for the next stage of his journey.

Read more
Harry
Monday, January 29, 2018

An 83-year-old woman has been found not guilty of causing criminal damage to her neighbour’s van.

Read more
Swaffham
Friday, January 19, 2018

Independent retailers will be given an online shop window as part of plans to create a ‘digital high street’ in some of Norfolk’s market towns.

Read more
William Nunn
Thursday, January 18, 2018

A Gothic horror film that brought star Vincent Price and director Roger Corman to Norfolk is to return to Norwich for a screening by Hallowed Histories.

Read more
Wales
Wednesday, January 10, 2018

A 35-year-old man is to stand trial after denying sexual grooming offences.

Read more
Norwich Crown Court
Wednesday, January 3, 2018

New Co-op food stores in East Anglia are among a slew of openings planned by the retailer in 2018.

Read more
United Kingdom
Tuesday, December 26, 2017

A community Christmas meal in Swaffham welcomed over 100 people to enjoy a festive lunch free of charge.

Read more
Swaffham
Sunday, December 17, 2017

It was all hands to the pump for staff at the grand opening of a new village store in Castle Acre, near Swaffham.

Read more
Swaffham
Monday, December 11, 2017

The Swaffham Lions held their annual seniors Christmas lunch this weekend and welcomed special guests, including the Conservative MP for South West Norfolk, Liz Truss.

Read more
Tesco

Local Weather

Partly Cloudy

Partly Cloudy

max temp: 11°C

min temp: 3°C

Show Job Lists

Digital Edition

Image
Read the Watton and Swaffham Times e-edition today
E-edition

Newsletter Sign Up

Watton and Swaffham Times weekly newsletter
Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter

Our Privacy Policy