Search
Tuesday, November 14, 2017

The country’s favourite time lord has been around for more than half a century, but there’s never been an adventure set in Norfolk - until now.

Read more
BBC
Monday, November 13, 2017

When Robert Fleming watched one of the world’s most powerful weapons detonate 60 years ago, little did he know of the lasting impact it would have on future generations.

Read more
China
Sunday, November 12, 2017

Residents held a demonstration instead of attending a public consultation for two of Norfolk’s largest offshore wind farms.

Read more
Swaffham
Saturday, November 4, 2017

Joseph Every, from Swaffham, was only two when he lost his mum Joanna Every to cancer.

Read more
King's Lynn
Tuesday, October 31, 2017

He’s more used to pony tails on an actual pony but four-year-old Kaiden Griffin looked quite at home for a hairdressing job with a difference.

Read more
charity
Friday, October 27, 2017

The trustees of a sports field in Swaffham are overjoyed the property will be included in a ‘Bags of Help’ charity scheme.

Read more
Tesco
Sunday, October 22, 2017

Breckland could see the installation of four charging points for electric and hybrid vehicles after councillors agreed to bid for Highways England funds.

Read more
Swaffham
Monday, October 9, 2017

An inquest has opened into the death of a Swaffham man who was the victim of a car crash on the A47 at Scarning, near Dereham.

Read more
Dereham
Thursday, October 5, 2017

An independent Norfolk gaming shop has raised £157 for a Swaffham-based dementia and mental health charity.

Read more
Swaffham
Wednesday, October 4, 2017

The victim of a fatal crash on the A47 at Scarning on Saturday was from the Swaffham area, police have said.

Read more
Norfolk Police
Tuesday, September 5, 2017

New or relocating businesses in Breckland’s five market towns are being given the opportunity to claim up to 80 percent rate relief in their first year.

Read more
Paul Claussen
Monday, August 21, 2017

Swaffham councillor and former Town Mayor Ian Sherwood is new chairman of Swaffham Town Football Club.

Read more
Swaffham Town Council
Monday, July 31, 2017

A golf day has raised over £4000 for armed forces charity SSAFA, the East Anglian Air Ambulance and other Rotary good causes.

Read more
charity
Monday, July 10, 2017

Golfers took to the tees of Swaffham Golf Club in warm sunshine for a charity event organised by the town’s Rotary Club.

Read more
Swaffham Golf Club
Thursday, July 6, 2017

A roar of jet engines sing the Tornado’s swan song.

Read more
Swaffham
Sunday, June 18, 2017

The community rallied round to support a village fete on one of the hottest days of the year.

Read more
Dereham
Wednesday, June 14, 2017

A new piece of public art designed by two Swaffham school students was unveiled in the town as a gift from a Norfolk-based house builder.

Read more
Abel Homes
Tuesday, June 13, 2017

A farmer has thanked “the spirit of Norfolk” for the swift return of his calf which went missing over the weekend.

Read more
Twitter
Thursday, June 8, 2017

The Norfolk potato harvest is under way – hailed as a significant moment in the culinary calendar by one of the county’s top chefs.

Read more
Tesco
Monday, June 5, 2017

A schoolgirl from Swaffham has completed a challenge most adults would find physically tough.

Read more
Swaffham
Wednesday, May 31, 2017

A 12-year-old from Swaffham has set off on a 47-mile challenge to raise money for her school.

Read more
Swaffham
Tuesday, May 30, 2017

They have done everything together all their lives and that always includes celebrating their shared birthday with a pint of Guinness at their local.

Read more
Swaffham
Wednesday, May 24, 2017

Three friends are running marathons to raise money for a charity that provides support for renal patients in Norfolk.

Read more
Swaffham Golf Club
Tuesday, May 2, 2017

Swaffham Golf Club has presented a cheque for £1,000 to NANSA, an independent charity that supports children, teenagers and adults with disabilities across the county.

Read more
Swaffham Golf Club
Saturday, April 29, 2017

A Swaffham woman diagnosed with Parkinson’s at 43 is taking part in a 5.5mile charity walk to prove she can still live a full life.

Read more
United Kingdom
Tuesday, April 25, 2017

A nurse and midwife, who was made an MBE for services to the community, has died aged 85.

Read more
Swaffham
Wednesday, April 19, 2017

A popular folk festival will return again to its woodland clearing in mid Norfolk with another eclectic mix of music, crafts and entertainment.

Read more
Swaffham
Tuesday, April 18, 2017

A 24-year-old from Swaffham, who used a vulnerable man’s bank cards to buy goods on the internet, will have to pay compensation and complete 100 hours of unpaid work.

Read more
Swaffham
Wednesday, April 5, 2017

A 34-year-old man from Watton has been jailed for 32 months and given a five-year Community Behaviour Order.

Read more
Cambridge
Tuesday, March 14, 2017

An opticians has its sights set high after being shortlisted for two awards in a national competition.

Read more
Norwich

Local Weather

Overcast

Overcast

max temp: 12°C

min temp: 11°C

Show Job Lists

Digital Edition

Image
Read the Watton and Swaffham Times e-edition today E-edition

Newsletter Sign Up

Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter