Search
Monday, April 30, 2018

House prices in Norfolk stayed level in February, despite a 5.7pc rise over the last year.

Read more
United Kingdom
Sunday, March 11, 2018

A snowy owl has made an “extremely rare” visit to Norfolk this weekend - thousands of miles away from its usual feeding ground.

Read more
Twitter
Wednesday, January 31, 2018

A weather warning has been issued for ice across Norfolk and Waveney.

Read more
Met Office
Saturday, December 30, 2017

Hospitals in Norfolk made millions last year in car parking charges from patients, visitors, and staff, new data has revealed.

Read more
Norman Lamb
Saturday, December 23, 2017

Norfolk County Council is desperately seeking to save money due to cuts to a central government grant and one their proposals is to reduce gritting across the county.

Read more
Harry Clarke
Thursday, December 21, 2017

Those dreaming of a white Christmas in the region this year are going to be disappointed once again.

Read more
Dan Holley
Thursday, November 9, 2017

As part of our series looking at the future of local government, political editor Richard Porritt looks at what hasn’t worked elsewhere.

Read more
Norfolk County Council
Saturday, October 28, 2017

A walking community group which operates in three Norfolk towns is not only making its members fitter, but also helping to keep the local economy in good shape.

Read more
United Kingdom
Saturday, October 14, 2017

They are a beautiful and intriguing part of virtually every community across Norfolk.

Read more
Facebook
Thursday, September 7, 2017

Women who are struggling to conceive face extra heartache after a decision to scrap NHS funding for IVF treatment in the county where it was pioneered.

Read more
NHS
Friday, August 11, 2017

The remains of missing RAF gunner Corrie McKeague were not among bones and animal waste discovered at an incinerator, it has been confirmed.

Read more
Corrie McKeague
Wednesday, July 12, 2017

A victim of the contaminated blood scandal has urged the Prime Minister to visit him on his deathbed after Theresa May announced an inquiry into how thousands of people were given deadly illnesses by the NHS.

Read more
Chloe Smith
Wednesday, June 28, 2017

House price growth in East Anglia has outstripped the rest of the country, rising by 5pc in the past year.

Read more
United Kingdom
Sunday, June 4, 2017

Community leaders across Norfolk have reacted to the shock news of the terrorist attack in London.

Read more
Donald Trump
Friday, May 26, 2017

Sun lovers hoping for a scorching bank holiday may be disappointed as forecasters predict temperatures will start to drop.

Read more
United Kingdom

Local Weather

Partly Cloudy

Partly Cloudy

max temp: 17°C

min temp: 7°C

Show Job Lists

Digital Edition

Image
Read the Watton and Swaffham Times e-edition today
E-edition

Newsletter Sign Up

Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter