Search
Thursday, November 9, 2017

As part of our series looking at the future of local government, political editor Richard Porritt looks at what hasn’t worked elsewhere.

Read more
Norfolk County Council
Saturday, October 28, 2017

A walking community group which operates in three Norfolk towns is not only making its members fitter, but also helping to keep the local economy in good shape.

Read more
United Kingdom
Saturday, October 14, 2017

They are a beautiful and intriguing part of virtually every community across Norfolk.

Read more
Facebook
Thursday, September 7, 2017

Women who are struggling to conceive face extra heartache after a decision to scrap NHS funding for IVF treatment in the county where it was pioneered.

Read more
NHS
Friday, August 11, 2017

The remains of missing RAF gunner Corrie McKeague were not among bones and animal waste discovered at an incinerator, it has been confirmed.

Read more
Corrie McKeague
Wednesday, July 12, 2017

A victim of the contaminated blood scandal has urged the Prime Minister to visit him on his deathbed after Theresa May announced an inquiry into how thousands of people were given deadly illnesses by the NHS.

Read more
Chloe Smith
Wednesday, June 28, 2017

House price growth in East Anglia has outstripped the rest of the country, rising by 5pc in the past year.

Read more
United Kingdom
Sunday, June 4, 2017

Community leaders across Norfolk have reacted to the shock news of the terrorist attack in London.

Read more
Donald Trump
Friday, May 26, 2017

Sun lovers hoping for a scorching bank holiday may be disappointed as forecasters predict temperatures will start to drop.

Read more
United Kingdom
Thursday, May 11, 2017

Alien mink have for years wreaked havoc on aquatic birdlife and water vole populations across Norfolk.

Read more
United Kingdom
Tuesday, April 18, 2017

A Norfolk woman left in a wheelchair after what she was told was a routine operation has spoken out about her ordeal on national television.

Read more
Facebook
Monday, April 10, 2017

Bird flu restrictions imposed to try to stamp out an outbreak of the H5N8 strain in England are set to be lifted on Thursday, April 13.

Read more
United Kingdom
Tuesday, March 28, 2017

There’s a new quid on the block as of today. Here is what you need to know about the new £1 coin and how it will affect you:

Read more
United Kingdom
Wednesday, March 8, 2017

Every family has its coincidences, but this one, it could be said, takes the cake.

Read more
Scotland
Sunday, February 5, 2017

Norfolk is set to shiver towards the end of next week, forecasters have warned, but the region is set to be spared the worst of downpours sweeping the country on Monday.

Read more
Chris Bell
Sunday, January 29, 2017

The mother of missing RAF Honington airman Corrie McKeague has defended the work of a private investigation team in the search for her son – after a report there were concerns about the company.

Read more
Corrie McKeague

Local Weather

Overcast

Overcast

max temp: 12°C

min temp: 11°C

Show Job Lists

Digital Edition

Image
Read the Watton and Swaffham Times e-edition today E-edition

Newsletter Sign Up

Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter