Search
Tuesday, November 6, 2018

Despite more fast food outlets opening in Norfolk the amount, compared to restaurants and cafes, has decreased in the past eight years, according to figures released by the BBC Shared Data Unit.

Read more
BBC
Saturday, October 27, 2018

It has had something of a colourful past, but when a former market town hotel appeared at auction it proved there was still life left in it yet when it sold for £400,000.

Read more
John
Monday, October 22, 2018

Move over Phantom of the Opera - Norfolk dancers are coming to your stage

Read more
London
Sunday, October 14, 2018

A family-run foundry in Norfolk was approached by Selfridges to create new bronze signs for their flagship store in London.

Read more
United Kingdom
Thursday, October 11, 2018

A bomb blast changed Dan Majid’s life for ever. Now he is ready to represent his country again.

Read more
United Kingdom
Friday, October 5, 2018

Financial columnist Peter Sharkey says a building disaster in Bulgaria and HS2 are good metaphors for avoiding bad financial plans

Read more
European Union
Tuesday, October 2, 2018

An American filmmaker is on a mission to document as many Second World War veterans as possible before they die.

Read more
United Kingdom
Thursday, September 27, 2018

Two watches, a cigarette case and lighter owned by East End gangsters the Kray twins are to be sold at auction.

Read more
Cambridge
Friday, September 21, 2018

In this week’s column, financial expert Peter Sharkey discusses how investors might be able to retain more of what is theirs.

Read more
The Week In Numbers with Peter Sharkey
Thursday, September 20, 2018

People fear their town is “dying” after it was announced that one of its two banks is closing.

Read more
Post Office
Saturday, September 15, 2018

As yet another health trust in Norfolk in plunged into special measures by inspectors health correspondent Geraldine Scott looks at what is going wrong in the county’s NHS.

Read more
Mark Davies
Tuesday, September 11, 2018

Archant’s Digital Decoded workshops offer a no-nonsense guide to SEO and more. Jamie Brown explains what you’ll learn at the free sessions.

Read more
Google
Monday, September 10, 2018

East Anglian Air Ambulance (EAAA) has launched a Get Up and Go Yellow day this Thursday (September 13) to highlight the work they do and National Air Ambulance Week

Read more
London
Saturday, September 8, 2018

Accidents on the A47 caused a month’s worth of road closures between 2013 and 2018, figures have revealed.

Read more
Martin Wilby
Wednesday, September 5, 2018

A former Norfolk MP and hospital chairman has been given one of the health service’s top jobs.

Read more
Care Quality Commission
Saturday, September 1, 2018

A critically endangered animal known as Asia’s unicorn, and almost as mythical as the name suggests, links eastern Vietnam’s Ammanite mountain range with a seaside village on Suffolk’s east coast in a project that encapsulates the work of a local animal conservation trust. Tony Wenham reports.

Read more
London
Friday, August 31, 2018

What began as an understandable parental warning has developed into a unique online platform scheduled to launch next month. Thanks in part to the Eastern Daily Press.

Read more
Eastern Daily Press
Friday, August 10, 2018

Swaffham professional Nic Cains turned on the style to claim his second East PGA victory in the space of a month.

Read more
London
Tuesday, August 7, 2018

A Norfolk County Council social worker who was cautioned by police for stealing from a supermarket has been struck off.

Read more
Norfolk County Council
Sunday, August 5, 2018

Pink sheep brought some vibrant colour to a traditional farming show in Watton – claiming a world “first” for the event in the name of charity.

Read more
Paris
Wednesday, August 1, 2018

Norfolk has lost almost one in five of its pubs since 2010 – the equivalent of a closure every month for the past seven years.

Read more
Office for National Statistics
Tuesday, July 17, 2018

One of the country’s largest unions is today welcoming a Parliamentary debate which aims to shine a spotlight on plans to close a training board’s Norfolk head office.

Read more
Henry Bellingham
Friday, June 8, 2018

People from across our county have been recognised for their contributions to health, education, business, the arts and their communities in the Queen’s Birthday Honours List.

Read more
University of East Anglia
Tuesday, May 29, 2018

Website and restaurant guide SquareMeal has revealed the UK’s favourite places to eat following votes from thousands of its readers, as well as bloggers and local foodies.

Read more
United Kingdom
Saturday, May 26, 2018

A councillor has condemned the closure of a town’s Post Office as “unthinkable” after residents received a letter stating the store would shut down temporarily.

Read more
Keith Gilbert
Monday, April 30, 2018

I am lucky that I can do my bit, and then some.

Read more
London
Friday, April 27, 2018

Community healthcare provider Norfolk Community Health and Care NHS Trust (NCHC) has appointed a new non-executive director to its board.

Read more
NHS
Wednesday, April 25, 2018

They are shows which delight millions of television viewers week in, week out.

Read more
United Kingdom
Tuesday, April 24, 2018

A cat left standing in its own excrement was one of 2,588 animal cruelty complaints investigated by the RSPCA in Norfolk last year.

Read more
United Kingdom
Sunday, April 22, 2018

The ambition to have 90 minute train times between Norwich and London is in doubt, it has been claimed.

Read more
Network Rail

Local Weather

Sunshine and Showers

Sunshine and Showers

max temp: 8°C

min temp: 3°C

Show Job Lists

Digital Edition

Image
Read the Watton and Swaffham Times e-edition today
E-edition

Newsletter Sign Up

Watton and Swaffham Times weekly newsletter
Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter

Our Privacy Policy