Search
Mon, 13:47

Police are targeting people who use their mobile phones behind the wheel in a week-long enforcement campaign.

Read more
Kris Barnard
Friday, September 14, 2018

George Freeman has announced he will stand to be the next leader of the Conservative Party and prime minister if he is “asked to”.

Read more
George Freeman
Thursday, September 13, 2018

Mid Norfolk MP George Freeman has said the prime minister should stand down after she has agreed a Brexit deal.

Read more
George Freeman
Tuesday, September 4, 2018

Anglian Water has revealed how it wants to spend £6.5bn to protect the region’s water supplies in the coming years. Business editor Mark Shields takes a look at five things we learned from the plan.

Read more
United Kingdom
Thursday, August 30, 2018

Children in England are to be banned from buying energy drinks under government plans.

Read more
UN Court
Friday, August 10, 2018

Norfolk has officially recycled one million tonnes of waste, it has been announced by the Norfolk Waste Partnership.

Read more
United Kingdom
Monday, August 6, 2018

A week-long crackdown on speeding drivers in Norfolk starts today as part of a Europe-wide campaign.

Read more
Lorne Green
Friday, July 20, 2018

The Norfolk airshow loved as one of the best in Europe is only a week away. Jo Malone looks at why it’s time to get excited about the Old Buckenham Airshow.

Read more
Jo Malone
Wednesday, July 18, 2018

Cancer kills more people in Norfolk than any other condition.

Read more
public health england
Thursday, June 7, 2018

The world’s most advanced warplane has touched down at RAF Marham - safeguarding thousands of jobs and making a vital contribution to our region’s economy.

Read more
Elizabeth Truss
Saturday, June 2, 2018

Norfolk and Suffolk Foundation Trust (NSFT) has appointed two new directors.

Read more
NHS
Thursday, April 19, 2018

Norfolk experiences its hottest day of the year today - and the warmest since the beginning of July 2017.

Read more
Phil Garner
Sunday, January 7, 2018

East Anglia went crazy for colour 50 years ago, though manufacturers couldn’t keep pace with demand

Read more
BBC
Wednesday, November 22, 2017

Waste paper collected from Norfolk households is being shipped 13,000 miles away to China for recycling – rather than being processed here.

Read more
Norfolk County Council
Friday, November 3, 2017

Take a trip down memory lane with our wonderful photographic celebration of East Anglian life through the decades. Today we take a nostalgic look back at market towns Swaffham and Watton.

Read more
Europe
Wednesday, November 1, 2017

Uniformed military attaches from the Czech, Slovak and Polish embassies in London will take part at a Breckland Remembrance event.

Read more
Europe
Saturday, October 28, 2017

With Blue Planet back on our schedules, we look at the marvels of nature on Norfolk’s doorstep...

Read more
United Kingdom
Friday, October 6, 2017

The biggest Lottery jackpot ever offered in the UK could be won on Friday.

Read more
Lewis Hamilton

Local Weather

Sunshine and Showers

Sunshine and Showers

max temp: 14°C

min temp: 9°C

Show Job Lists

Digital Edition

Image
Read the Watton and Swaffham Times e-edition today
E-edition

Newsletter Sign Up

Watton and Swaffham Times weekly newsletter
Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter

Our Privacy Policy