Search
Thursday, June 7, 2018

The world’s most advanced warplane has touched down at RAF Marham - safeguarding thousands of jobs and making a vital contribution to our region’s economy.

Read more
Elizabeth Truss
Saturday, June 2, 2018

Norfolk and Suffolk Foundation Trust (NSFT) has appointed two new directors.

Read more
NHS
Thursday, April 19, 2018

Norfolk experiences its hottest day of the year today - and the warmest since the beginning of July 2017.

Read more
Phil Garner
Sunday, January 7, 2018

East Anglia went crazy for colour 50 years ago, though manufacturers couldn’t keep pace with demand

Read more
BBC
Wednesday, November 22, 2017

Waste paper collected from Norfolk households is being shipped 13,000 miles away to China for recycling – rather than being processed here.

Read more
Norfolk County Council
Friday, November 3, 2017

Take a trip down memory lane with our wonderful photographic celebration of East Anglian life through the decades. Today we take a nostalgic look back at market towns Swaffham and Watton.

Read more
Europe
Wednesday, November 1, 2017

Uniformed military attaches from the Czech, Slovak and Polish embassies in London will take part at a Breckland Remembrance event.

Read more
Europe
Saturday, October 28, 2017

With Blue Planet back on our schedules, we look at the marvels of nature on Norfolk’s doorstep...

Read more
United Kingdom
Friday, October 6, 2017

The biggest Lottery jackpot ever offered in the UK could be won on Friday.

Read more
Lewis Hamilton
Tuesday, September 12, 2017

Dick Whittington and the Pied Piper of Hamlin are both familiar folk tales, of travellers going to seek their fortunes.

Read more
Europe
Saturday, August 19, 2017

Police in Norfolk are to target speeding drivers in the county as part of an enforcement campaign.

Read more
Lorne Green
Saturday, August 5, 2017

While most of Europe is simmering in hot conditions, it seems as if summer is all but over in Norfolk and Waveney.

Read more
James Wilby
Tuesday, June 27, 2017

The skies above West Norfolk were once filled with the sounds of Vickers Wellington Bombers as they conducted their countless missions to mainland Europe during the Second World War.

Read more
United Kingdom
Monday, June 26, 2017

It’s the biggest airshow in Norfolk and Suffolk and one of the best loved airshows in Europe. So why should we head to the Old Buckenham Airshow next month? Try our top 15 reasons for starters...

Read more
Europe
Wednesday, June 21, 2017

The number of nurses coming to work in our region from the European Union has fallen, hospital leaders have said.

Read more
Queen Elizabeth Hospital

Local Weather

Sunny

Sunny

max temp: 20°C

min temp: 12°C

Show Job Lists

Digital Edition

Image
Read the Watton and Swaffham Times e-edition today
E-edition

Newsletter Sign Up

Watton and Swaffham Times weekly newsletter
Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter

Our Privacy Policy