Search
Saturday, April 14, 2018

Hundreds of thousands of diesel vehicles are clogging up the region’s roads despite calls for motorists to opt for more cleaner fuels.

Read more
United Kingdom
Monday, March 19, 2018

Roads minister Jesse Norman was today left in no doubt what Norfolk wants when it comes to its main artery: Just Dual It!

Read more
David Powles
Monday, February 26, 2018

Clothing worn by an 83-year-old man found murdered in Norfolk woodlands contained DNA likely to have come from his accused killer, a court heard.

Read more
Monday, February 5, 2018

A project to transform a disused water tower into a futuristic home is close to completion.

Read more
West Norfolk
Sunday, February 4, 2018

Schoolchildren and organisers have celebrated the end of a successful project to restore a 900-year-old church.

Read more
Wayland Academy
Sunday, February 4, 2018

Hundreds of people greeted the Queen at her final Sunday church service visit before leaving Norfolk.

Read more
Cambridge
Thursday, December 14, 2017

He set himself an ambitious target of running a half-marathon every month of the year.

Read more
United Kingdom
Monday, November 6, 2017

Pets are never forgotten on Christmas and many have taken part in a festive family photoshoot to raise money for charity.

Read more
Watton
Saturday, November 4, 2017

Joseph Every, from Swaffham, was only two when he lost his mum Joanna Every to cancer.

Read more
King's Lynn
Friday, July 28, 2017

A departing military commander is preparing to make his final flight in an iconic Tornado aircraft ahead of his emotional goodbye to a Norfolk airbase.

Read more
Wednesday, July 26, 2017

Norfolk police know how to get creative when it comes to Twitter - with regular updates accompanied by pictures, hashtags and emojis, here are top ten accounts to follow.

Read more
Wednesday, July 19, 2017

Almost a year ago, 93-year-old Hilda Smith made a fleeting comment to her granddaughter about being in the Home Guard during the Second World War. Today, she was presented with a Defence Medal.

Read more
London
Saturday, July 8, 2017

The secret to a long life is to work hard, said one woman who is celebrating her 104th birthday this week.

Read more
United Kingdom
Tuesday, June 13, 2017

They say cats are some of the world’s most intelligent animals.

Read more
United Kingdom
Saturday, May 13, 2017

A loving mother of two and a wonderful friend to many, former mayor of Watton, Lorraine McCarthy, passed away last month aged 74.

Read more

Local Weather

Partly Cloudy

Partly Cloudy

max temp: 14°C

min temp: 10°C

Show Job Lists

Digital Edition

Image
Read the Watton and Swaffham Times e-edition today
E-edition

Newsletter Sign Up

Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter