Search
Tuesday, November 13, 2018

Primary school children have created a Remembrance Day display for a nursing home.

Read more
Kirsty Holden
Monday, November 12, 2018

Communities across Norfolk and Suffolk have marked 100 years since the Great War’s armistice with a host of processions, services and events.

Read more
Royal British Legion
Friday, November 9, 2018

Family and friends yesterday paid an emotional farewell to Jon Collins, the pest control worker killed at Banham Poultry.

Read more
Watton
Tuesday, November 6, 2018

The family of the Norfolk pest control worker who died at Banham Poultry in early October are preparing to celebrate his life this Friday.

Read more
Watton
Thursday, November 1, 2018

An A11 roundabout has been blocked by police after a Mercedes collided with the central reservation shortly before 1pm.

Read more
Tuesday, October 30, 2018

A baby bird of prey has gone missing from a pest control business.

Read more
Wednesday, October 24, 2018

A road has been closed after a pedestrian was left with head injuries in a car crash.

Read more
Monday, October 22, 2018

Police are appealing for witnesses to a serious crash after a man was hospitalised with head and chest injuries.

Read more
Addenbrooke's Hospital
Friday, October 19, 2018

Police are appealing for help to trace a man who went missing from Thetford earlier this week.

Read more
Norfolk Police
Tuesday, October 16, 2018

An animal charity is calling on the government to take urgent action to stop the illegal importation of puppies into the UK as Brexit approaches.

Read more
European Union
Friday, October 12, 2018

Friends of one of the men killed in an industrial accident at Banham Poultry have told of his kind personality and passion for fishing.

Read more
Thursday, October 11, 2018

Two men found dead at a poultry factory last week have been named as their families pay tribute to their loved ones.

Read more
Wednesday, October 10, 2018

A man has died and another was arrested after a 4x4 and HGV collided in South Norfolk.

Read more
Saturday, September 22, 2018

Summer is seriously over, as the Met Office announces temperatures in the east of England will reach a maximum of 13C this weekend.

Read more
Dan Holley
Friday, September 21, 2018

The Met Office has released another weather warning for today, and one including potential flooding on Sunday.

Read more
met office
Friday, September 21, 2018

Police are warning drivers to be careful as high winds fell trees and power cables this morning as part of Storm Bronagh.

Read more
Norfolk Police
Friday, September 7, 2018

Emergency services have been at a serious two-vehicle crash in West Norfolk.

Read more
Norfolk Fire and Rescue Service
Wednesday, August 22, 2018

Police are advising traffic to avoid the A47 between King’s Lynn and Swaffham due to a crash.

Read more
Friday, August 3, 2018

The British Geological Survey (BGS) has recorded a minor earthquake in the county.

Read more
United Kingdom
Friday, August 3, 2018

Mysterious rumblings have been felt by residents of mid, south and west Norfolk on Thursday evening.

Read more
Monday, July 23, 2018

Police have been dealing with a traffic crash since 3.40am.

Read more
Breckland Police
Friday, July 20, 2018

Emergency services are tackling a large fire in a hamlet.

Read more
Twitter
Thursday, June 28, 2018

Police enquiries into the death of a man working at a Besthorpe skip hire firm have been completed, Norfolk Coroner’s Court heard today at an inquest review.

Read more
Watton
Monday, June 25, 2018

Two women are in custody after a man was injured in a suspected stabbing.

Read more
Norfolk and Norwich University Hospital
Monday, June 25, 2018

Fire services were forced to double their numbers to put out a fire involving 4,000 litres of domestic heating oil cylinders in the early hours of the morning.

Read more
Wednesday, May 23, 2018

Police were filmed breaking up an illegal rave in riot gear on Saturday in the third such event this month.

Read more
Suffolk Police
Saturday, May 5, 2018

More than 40 teams from across the county will be taking to the roads today to highlight the ways the public can come together to tackle speeding.

Read more
Lorne Green
Friday, April 27, 2018

A weather warning has been issued for Norfolk and Waveney due to heavy rain which could cause flooding at the beginning of next week.

Read more
Dan Holley

Local Weather

Partly Cloudy

Partly Cloudy

max temp: 7°C

min temp: -2°C

Hot Jobs

Show Job Lists

Digital Edition

Image
Read the Watton and Swaffham Times e-edition today
E-edition

Newsletter Sign Up

Watton and Swaffham Times weekly newsletter
Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter

Our Privacy Policy