Search
Mon, 11:52

England are set to take to the World stage as the last group for the World Cup get ready to play today.

Read more
United Kingdom
Sunday, June 17, 2018

Nwela our football predicting serval cat is proving that she does not actually know that much about football.

Read more
Friday, June 15, 2018

With Russia getting off to the perfect start as host nation beating Saudi Arabia 5-0 it was not the best start for our serval cat Nwela who predicted that Saudi Arabia would win.

Read more
Spain
Thursday, June 14, 2018

With the World Cup kicking off today everyone will be trying to predict who is going to win each game and come out as the top of their group.

Read more
Thursday, June 14, 2018

Police are on the hunt for the driver of a 4x4 after it was involved in a collision on the A47.

Read more
Thursday, June 14, 2018

They say that anything is possible in the beautiful game. But now animals at a Norfolk zoo are going to be putting that to the test as they try to predict the results of the World Cup.

Read more
Wednesday, June 13, 2018

Jewellery has been stolen from a property in Watton.

Read more
Monday, June 11, 2018

Norfolk’s own Peter Rabbit had to be rescued in Watton after it had become stuck in a fireplace.

Read more
Wednesday, June 6, 2018

Tortoises can live for more than 100 years - but for one Norfolk tortoise, so far it has been 48 years of loneliness.

Read more
Wednesday, December 27, 2017

An education group in Diss will be starting the new year with a talk abut gemstones.

Read more
Thursday, December 7, 2017

It was a night of celebration that had the audience cheering, smiling and even producing tears of joy.

Read more
BBC
Saturday, December 2, 2017

A brewery in Eye has been accused of using sexist imagery to sell its beer.

Read more
Thursday, November 2, 2017

“You can’t dampen our spirits” - that was the message from a primary school after its firework display was put in jeopardy by an arson attack.

Read more
London
Wednesday, October 25, 2017

There is always a lot going on in South Norfolk. Here are just a few ideas of what to do and where to go this weekend (Saturday, October 28 to Sunday, October 29).

Read more
Norwich
Monday, October 2, 2017

Monarch Airlines has gone into administration and has cancelled around 300,000 future bookings.

Read more
United Kingdom
Saturday, September 30, 2017

Time is running out to nominate for the Stars of Norfolk and Waveney Awards.

Read more
Norwich
Friday, September 15, 2017

They were once the comical characters of our birthday parties, seaside towns and family fetes.

Read more
Thursday, September 7, 2017

They are the volunteer coaches who run our sports groups and the youngsters who give it their all to be the best.

Read more
Norwich
Saturday, September 2, 2017

Countless hours are spent by willing volunteers, local heroes and members of our communities to make their area a better place.

Read more
Saturday, August 26, 2017

Going to work everyday is something that millions of people in the region do everyday.

Read more
London
Saturday, August 19, 2017

Hard working teams can miss out on the full recognition that they deserve, especially when its network is so large and it never stops working.

Read more
NHS
Saturday, August 12, 2017

A boy from Swaffham has kept his promise to his friends by donating his hair to charity.

Read more
Saturday, August 12, 2017

The Stars of Norfolk and Waveney celebrates those who put other peoples lives before their own.

Read more
Norwich
Saturday, July 29, 2017

It has been recognising the unsung heroes of our region for more than a decade.

Read more
archant
Saturday, July 22, 2017

Our annual bid to recognise the people who do wonderful things in our wonderful region has begun.

Read more
David Powles
Friday, July 21, 2017

A high-speed car chase led police across two counties and smashed through rail crossing barriers at Lakenheath train station, Station Road, last night.

Read more
Suffolk Police
Wednesday, July 12, 2017

A boy from Swaffham is shaving his golden locks to help raise money for charity.

Read more

Local Weather

Overcast

Overcast

max temp: 23°C

min temp: 11°C

Show Job Lists

Digital Edition

Image
Read the Watton and Swaffham Times e-edition today
E-edition

Newsletter Sign Up

Watton and Swaffham Times weekly newsletter
Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter

Our Privacy Policy