Search
Wednesday, June 13, 2018

Freeview viewers across Norfolk have described their loss of signal as ‘very annoying’ after being asked to retune their TVs.

Read more
BBC
Friday, June 8, 2018

People from across our county have been recognised for their contributions to health, education, business, the arts and their communities in the Queen’s Birthday Honours List.

Read more
University of East Anglia
Friday, June 1, 2018

Two men have been arrested and cigarettes and razor blades seized after a break in at a Swaffham supermarket.

Read more
Breckland Police
Tuesday, January 16, 2018

It is one of the joys of parenting - the loving gesture of reading a bedtime story to your child.

Read more
United Kingdom
Wednesday, January 3, 2018

A team at Norfolk County Council (NCC) have come up with an innovative way to encourage the region’s residents to get out and about on the network of walking trails that criss-cross the county from Hunstanton to Horsey.

Read more
Martin Wilby
Friday, December 15, 2017

More than half of the money needed to buy Beeston pub The Ploughshare has been raised by a village group, who are planning a new fundraising drive from 2018.

Read more
Breckland Council
Tuesday, December 12, 2017

Adults and children affected by domestic abuse in Norfolk have been helped by vital funding from the county’s Police and Crime Commissioner (PCC).

Read more
Lorne Green
Saturday, December 9, 2017

From potato peelings and uneaten Brussels sprouts, to piles of torn off wrapping paper and toy packaging, Christmas is a season that creates a lot of extra waste.

Read more
Friday, December 8, 2017

Tributes have been paid to the former Watton town councillor who was described as: “wonderful” and a “stalwart of the town”.

Read more
Keith Gilbert
Monday, December 4, 2017

The Wayland Dragonfly Gallery in Watton is hosting a special exhibition for the festive season.

Read more
Monday, December 4, 2017

Bosses at Wayland Prison are proposing to restrict access to a footpath next to the jail to cut down on drugs and weapons being thrown in from the outside.

Read more
Thursday, November 30, 2017

The Dereham branch of Co-op has presented the Watton museum with more than a thousand pounds for their campaign to digitise historic records.

Read more
UN Court
Wednesday, November 29, 2017

Breckland councillors showed their support for the campaign to end violence against women as they raised a red and white flag outside the council offices in Dereham.

Read more
Norfolk County Council
Monday, November 27, 2017

The Swaffham and District Lions have held a service to mark 100 years of the Lions International.

Read more
Wednesday, November 22, 2017

The Swaffham and District Lions have supported BBC Children in Need by bringing a very special guest to a Swaffham supermarket.

Read more
BBC
Saturday, November 18, 2017

The Swaffham Rotary Club have presented a prize to the talented winner of their Schools Art Competition.

Read more
Abel Homes
Thursday, November 16, 2017

A Colkirk woman has celebrated her centenary birthday at a mid Norfolk care home.

Read more
Stan Hebborn
Tuesday, November 14, 2017

A Norfolk pig farmer has denied allegations of animal cruelty after video footage of conditions at his farm was released by animal rights activists.

Read more
United Kingdom
Monday, November 13, 2017

Police are appealing for witnesses after a property was burgled in Ashill.

Read more
Friday, November 10, 2017

These are just some of the many Remembrance Day events, held in Norfolk on Sunday, November 12.

Read more
St Mary's Church
Monday, November 6, 2017

A new children’s playground, funded by a grant from the National Lottery, has been opened in Carbrooke.

Read more
Thursday, October 26, 2017

Prisoners in a Norfolk jail have been issued with secure laptops, in a move described by the prison inspectorate as an “example of good practice”.

Read more
Tuesday, October 24, 2017

A Norfolk prison is making progress, despite safety concerns following a sharp rise in violence since its last inspection, a new report has found.

Read more
London
Tuesday, October 17, 2017

The Swaffham Lions have awarded funding to nine community groups, at a charity event, in Swaffham.

Read more
Swaffham Town
Saturday, October 14, 2017

Gressenhall Farm and Workhouse is preparing for Apple Day, which will see Norfolk residents visit the farm for its biggest one-day event of the year.

Read more
Saturday, October 14, 2017

Fire crews from Kings Lynn were called to the rescue of a swan trapped in a wall in Narborough.

Read more
Saturday, October 14, 2017

The Swaffham and District Lions Club has honoured its longest-serving members at a club meeting.

Read more
Wednesday, October 11, 2017

Swaffham and District Lions Club will mark their 100th year with a variety show in support of Sophie’s Fund.

Read more
Louise Smith
Thursday, October 5, 2017

An independent Norfolk gaming shop has raised £157 for a Swaffham-based dementia and mental health charity.

Read more
Swaffham

Local Weather

Partly Cloudy

Partly Cloudy

max temp: 15°C

min temp: 12°C

Show Job Lists

Digital Edition

Image
Read the Watton and Swaffham Times e-edition today
E-edition

Newsletter Sign Up

Watton and Swaffham Times weekly newsletter
Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter

Our Privacy Policy