Search
Monday, September 25, 2017

It was a spiritual journey designed to lighten the lives of five thoroughly modern misses which ended up being habit forming.

Read more
Thursday, August 24, 2017

Heads of schools across mid and north Norfolk have been reacting to their students’ GCSE results.

Read more
Friday, August 11, 2017

Breckland Council is calling on residents to take part in a survey that will help local companies and boost job prospects by identifying skills gaps.

Read more
Breckland Council
Tuesday, August 1, 2017

An eight-month-old baby who had gone missing with his parents from the Swaffham area has been found safe and well, after a police search which lasted several months and involved the new drone unit.

Read more
Norfolk police
Friday, July 21, 2017

An inspirational former student has been remembered for his love of sport during an emotional day at his old school.

Read more
Thursday, July 13, 2017

Parents are being urged to stub it out on the sidelines in a new campaign aimed at making youth football pitches across Norfolk smoke free zones.

Read more
Tuesday, July 11, 2017

Councillors have vowed to use all powers available to clean up eyesore sites across Breckland.

Read more
Tuesday, July 4, 2017

Dereham Fire Station has been given an impressive makeover by a team of 14 young people.

Read more
Monday, July 3, 2017

A businessman with strong family links to Swaffham is to succeed Baroness Shephard of Northwold as patron of the town’s Visual Arts Festival.

Read more
Sunday, July 2, 2017

A small music festival in the mid Norfolk countryside is attracting international interest.

Read more
Thursday, June 29, 2017

Mid Norfolk’s Conservative MP George Freeman has defended his party as Tories cheered after blocking a pay rise for nurses and firefighters.

Read more
Jeremy Corbyn
Wednesday, June 7, 2017

The hunt is on today for a Norfolk couple who police fear have abducted their seven-month-old baby.

Read more
Saturday, June 3, 2017

A key document that will help shape future housing and homelessness services in the district has been given the green light by Breckland councillors.

Read more
Tuesday, May 23, 2017

Two brothers have run 156 miles through the Sahara desert to raise more than £10,000 after being inspired by their sister.

Read more

Local Weather

Partly Cloudy

Partly Cloudy

max temp: 17°C

min temp: 7°C

Show Job Lists

Digital Edition

Image
Read the Watton and Swaffham Times e-edition today
E-edition

Newsletter Sign Up

Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter